We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flavours Indian Cusine Restaurant
Ranked #330 of 921 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: $13 - $18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Best Indian”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is one of the best Indian restaurants I have ever dined in. The food is amazing, and if you dine in the service and presentation is excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank one t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
561 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Average Indian in Karori”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Two of us after a visit to the Kelburn pub for some ale and entres came here for dinner - we kive in Karori and this is probably our 4th visit in so many years.

One main meat and one main vegie with a bread and rice was more than enough - with a large Jaipur beer (7% and not good we drank less than half of the bottle) - cost us less than $40.

Service was good - the hot towels were a nice touch.

Food - nothing special - meat and vegies were precooked with sauces then added to it - very liitle real flavour. Which explains how we got our food in such a quick time - nan was very good

Overall there are much better places in Wellington like the Great India

On balance I think this will be our last visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian - best in Wellington”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Flavours is so good. I personally haven't eaten at the restaurant itself, although I have been in there many times - we always get takeaways. Service is friendly and fast. The trouble is deciding what to order, as it all tastes so good! The servings are generous, the value is excellent (about $16-19 for a curry). Their onion bhaji is fantastic. The restaurant itself is nicely decorated, and could cater to large groups. There is ample parking behind the restaurant. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for an amazing meal outside of the city!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mizzSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice curry for a suburban restaraunt.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Decent curry. Nice big portions and great value for money. Nice friendly service. Worth checking out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dengynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Never had a bad curry here. Genuine...”
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Never had a bad curry here. Genuine. Excellent dining in or take away. Good value too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDisillusionedBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours Indian Cusine Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Flavours Indian Cusine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing