We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally satisfied”

Kazu Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #242 of 923 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Generally satisfied”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The food was pretty good, the service was outstanding, the atmosphere was ok and for sure I will go again.
This restaurant is good to go with friends. I wouldn't choose it for a romantic dinner.
The price is ok for what you get.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    33
    14
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hawaiian Islands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We Love it !!! Good Fun !!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Cute little Japanese Restaurant, the food comes in "sets" lots to pick from, it was all good, the Sashimi, Tempura combo, Sukiyaki, The Beer and Sake !!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Old-Lahaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A nice surprise.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was a little gem we found whilst walking by it. We made a booking, sat on the floor on tatami mats, the menu was diverse, lots of little treats and service was great even though they were so busy. We recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayEm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT stuff!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Okay, I don't eat sushi, but I LOVE avocado rolls as well as Chicken Teriyaki and I had a meal that consisted of both and it was DELISH! My boyfriend had the spider rolls and some salmon stuff as well as a bunch of others and his brother-in-law, who lives here, had a bunch of other dishes. (Sorry for not describing this better). Point is that everyone enjoyed their meals and my boyfriend was super surprised by the quality because he's a sushi snob. The restaurant was clean and the staff was very helpful. Definitely a must go!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuluNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Japanese food”
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I have had Japanese food from Japan and around the world. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at kazu. We ordered a sashimi platter, salmon hotspot, sashimi salad and eel roll, all of which was tasty, fresh, authentic and very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank AmyTinTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kazu Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Kazu Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing