We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Original meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floriditas

Floriditas
Ranked #25 of 904 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Original meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Ate out with two friends as part of a trip up from Christchurch - we all enjoyed our meals, the wine and dessert - the apple and tamarillo crumble was a great choice on a cold, wet and windy night in Wellington. Service was impeccable! Lovely decor, and has large exterior windows - saw a lot of rain falling but felt cosy inside as we were seated beneath a wall heater. You could imagine you are in New York - why not!!??

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    265
    69
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fine dining. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We went here with a friend as well as our two small children (0 & 2). The staff were lovely & interacted beautifully with our kids (and us!). Food was delicious. I had the duck and my husband and our friend had the beetroot risotto. Do yourself a favour & get the Parmessan polenta!!!!
I had the pannacotta for Dessert which was nice, but could have been a little bigger.

Helpful?
Thank TaliaCarbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner menu a big fail”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Nice ambience. Friendly service. Disappointing menu. Options are either lacking protein or lacking carbs. Would it hurt to put carbs in your main meals? Ordered crispy duck which was not crispy at all with a bit a shredded beet root for $32.50. Friends felt abit ripped off with their "Clam" pasta and brocollini pasta. Both unpalatable. Your average home-made meals would be of better quality.

Helpful?
2 Thank GAquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GEM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Initially we were looking for another cafe shop and then came across this GEM in Wellington CBD. Great food, excellent service and atmosphere. I've never had spaghetti for breakfast (I know it sounds werid) and struggled to make my decision but it was well worth it. Yummmmmm.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 102tingtingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My fav”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Loved my breakfast of smacked haddock, smashed potatoes, poached egg and I asked for hollandaise on the egg, magic. The was a final family gathering before going to different countries not sure when we would all meet again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaneB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floriditas also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Floriditas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing