We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and staff”
Review of Floriditas

Floriditas
Ranked #25 of 938 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food and staff”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. I was there with my husband and we had a couple of excellent steaks with a wonderful grain and kale salad. I would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Friiskiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    284
    76
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always enjoy this place”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a great place from a brunch. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The menu is extensive and the food is always fresh and presented well. Its one of my favourite stops. 5 grain toast with tomato and avocado, and a poached egg on the side is a great start.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A relaxing holiday weekend breakfast”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I often dine at this restaurant for dinner while in Wellington, which I highly recommend as their steaks are fantastic. However this was my first visit for breakfast.
Good service and the breakfast menu did not disappoint. A good variety of breakfast menu items including the reliable high cholesterol bacon and eggs. This restaurant is extremely busy, however the staff provide an efficient and friendly service with a good supply of very good coffee. Enjoyed a relaxing breakfast without any pressure to move on, although the restaurant was busy, and had plenty of time to enjoy and good
I shall return on my next visit to Wellington.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TonynBarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always an intriguing menu”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Floriditas' menu is not the largest, but it has a great deal of variety, and always something a little bit different. Friendly helpful staff on hand to explain things if you need. The meals were well presented and reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sparky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Classic interior with simple elegant food to match!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This cafe has been consistently amazing for many years now! It is simply beautiful inside, the service is fantastic, having someone wait your table at breakfast filling your water glass etc is such a nice touch! The menu is yummy and uncomplicated, i love the use of local ingredients and free range products!! The baked goods are delicious, especially the cheese scones! Get here early though because it fills up fast on a weekend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floriditas also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Floriditas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing