We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”
Review of Floriditas

Floriditas
Ranked #26 of 938 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We enjoyed this place so much the first morning, we went again the second by-passing dozens of breakfast places. A variety of choices, lovely ambience, friendly service, great coffee, beautifully presented and tasty food all made for a breakfast that felt special.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    284
    76
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good flavours, reliable”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A pleasant slightly overpriced cafe. Great sweets for naughty moments.
Reliable,tasty food. Great coffee.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cleancuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Absolutely LOVED our dinner”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

No idea why Floriditas is only ranked #30 ! We had a superb dinner there, with superb service. It was some of the best food we had in New Zealand, and for once, the prices were a tad more reasonable. Atmosphere was very nice, and the street it's on, have lots to keep you interested. Highly recommend this restaurant !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast becoming a Wellington institution”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A must do when visiting Wellington, Floridita's combines the Cuba street vibe without the sometimes down-at-heel delivery of some of its neighbours. At tad on the expensive side, it certainly delivers a great experience in the Brasserie style.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Morning love”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The best breakfast I've ever had. Busy to no end, but provided great atmosphere complimented by stunning service. Had heard about the level of cuisine and gave it a try, so pleased I did. Fantastic Barista who made the perfect Long Black to go with my full English Brekkie. The water was constantly topped up, and even when I asked about the eggs texture upon scrambling, response was quick detailed and exactly what I wanted to hear. Great place for a weekly love of quality and soul-food. (Have been visiting since May '13)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floriditas also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Floriditas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing