We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wellington must-do!”
Review of Floriditas

Floriditas
Ranked #26 of 938 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Wellington must-do!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have brunch at Floriditas nearly every weekend - and believe it is the best in Wellington. All the egg brunch meals are lovely (especially with avocado, feta and the poached eggs). My partner particularly likes their own baked 5 grain bread. Must try their (sweet) scones and raspberry jam- my personal favourite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbbeyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    284
    76
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Unbelievable restaurant, quiet little place at 161 Cuba st. We started with the Salty Breadsticks with roast garlic white bean puree. The we shared the Red wine Chorizo, rainbow chard and parmesan risotto, then went onto the Pan fired Haloumi entrée. All the while paring the wine with each dish. We finished with the dark chocolate tart with vanilla bean ice cream and a glass of Grahams Six Grapes Port. The entire dinner was fabulous. I would highly recommend Floriditas. we hope to come back soon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wineman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous EVERYTIME”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lunch or brunch always first pick and never disappointed with food or sevice. Even though popular staff still treat everyone fantastically well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1JayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegans beware.. we cannot find anything much in the kitchen for you”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Dinner for 6.. my birthday... the meat lovers were happy....pork and chicken looked lovely but . an hour's wait to get ANYTHING, $14 cocktail in a kitchen glass with scraggly mint sprig, bread.. sugary supermarket stuff, pasta with brussel sprouts should have been a feast but.. pasta chewy, brussel sprout.. exactly ONE in the dish for $18, over salty and full of breadcrumbs, for the vegan.. the chef was 'too busy' to put together anything.. reduced to the cos without the anchovies, the tabbouleh without the feta, etc.. just piece together some scraps (or bring in take out or starve!)
my smoked eel salad .. well.. the eel was chewy, overall..squirmy...
For vegans, or even vegetarians.. this restaurant offers NOTHING!.. unless you don't mind feeling like a second class citizen!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Visiting Wellington and came across Floridita's - it was really busy so we had to wait a short time but the menu was worth looking at so in we went. A great selection of eggs for breakfast, hangover cures if you can handle it, freshly made breads, excellent coffee and just generally yummy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joandgazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floriditas also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Floriditas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing