We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee, divine cake”
Review of Floriditas

Floriditas
Ranked #26 of 938 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great coffee, divine cake”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

had the most divine cupcake- a lovely wee afternoon treat in beautiful, atmospheric surroundings and the coffee was good too !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank clancollins6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    284
    76
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tauranga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast with true friends”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

4 of us for breakfast on a steady weekday, efficiently welcomed, warmly looked after and orders were spot on! The waitress was a delight with her professional service, and the food was just great, a cafe we will not miss on our next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaurangaKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petporter
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“best kept secret”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I love love love this place. the food was so good, especially the fish which is a must try. the print a new menu everyday. the service was outstanding and the atmosphere had a cool laid back feel. don't leave wellington without having a meal here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank petporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Classy, yet comfy”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Floriditas reputation has always astounded me, so much so, I decided to pop in for an impromptu breakfast on Monday. Ordered a cheese and rocket scone with a hot chocolate, and was kindly advised of the newspaper section which I lapped up quickly. Hot chocolate arrivied very quickly followed by the scone. Generally a lovely space to have breakfast in - music produced soft tones, staff were immaculately dressed and did all the right things, and I will be rushing back there as soon as possible for another delectable breakfast. Did I forgot to mention the scone was the best I've ever had too? Great work!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicolaMaycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic cafe”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This Cafe contiunues to rock ! We visit regularly and every time the food is sublime, service excellent and we always (almost) get a table. Not just for 2 but at least 5-7 of us. I had the Mackerel & potato with poached egg, very good, The fresh juice is brilliant, coffee goes without saying and if we change things or add things to our meal they are more than obliging ! Excellent

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeeBee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floriditas also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Floriditas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing