We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 for 1 mondays rock” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chow Tory Street

Chow Tory Street
Ranked #15 of 904 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2 for 1 mondays rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

good food, great wine, very good service! and local is very pleasant, specially bar- library! make sure to try curries and satay!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank osalawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    517
    155
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Monday Night 2 for 1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Go on a Monday night for the 2 for 1 special, turns an expensive eat into something reasonable. Food is delicious but quite strongly flavoured so if your stomach can't handle rich food, be wary of what you order.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pip E-Lysaah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and son and I had a wonderful meal. We shared lots of dishes and each one was as yummy as the last. While it isn't the cheapest, the quality of the food was well worth it and we will definitely be going back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneAnitaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Cocktails!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went here on a Saturday night, super delicious food, amazing 2-for-1 cocktails and excellent service! Pays to make a booking if you want to dine over the weekend. It's THAT good! Thanks Chow on Tory! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chow - must do restaurant in Wellington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We almost didnt go to Chow as we were checking out as many burgers from the Wellington on a plate burger competition as we could on our stay, but it was recommended by several friends and I am so glad we went. We ordered 6 or 7 plates and some rice for the three of us (plenty) and everything was delicious. The service was fantastic too, attentive but not in your face. And the cocktails! Holy moly get yourself a Rosebud while you are there - you wont regret it. And to top it off it was really good value for money. Definitely will be on our list for next time we are in Wellington.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amrihenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chow Tory Street also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Chow Tory Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing