We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Arizona Bar - CLOSED

Arizona Bar
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Get your American Grill on at Arizona!The perfect place for thirst-quenching drink or American Grill style cooking. Arizona is a great place to meet friends or colleagues for a casual meal, a well deserved after work drink, or even to settle in and watch a game on our bars plasma screens.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Came in foR A quIck fix of tastey tex mex at an old institution arizona. Good to See the fajitas still on the menU as so muCh has changed. Keen to keep with tradition I ordered the fajita triple combo which came on a Sizzling platter. Besides the slow service and inAttentiveness the food made up for it. Love the beer seLection. Sizeable portions and good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArizonaNZ, Manager at Arizona Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi Jeff, thanks for taking the time to review Arizona. I was pleased to see that you are still enjoying our tex mex cuisine and beer selection We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Chris Sharp,
Arizona Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 269 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

The steak I had was not good and the chicken my husband ordered was a little pinkish inside- he didn't eat at all. The pricing is so high. I won't go back again.

Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArizonaNZ, Manager at Arizona Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi Mel, I was disappointed to have read your review on Arizona. Our food is highly regarded, but I will be sure to pass these comments onto our kitchen team, and I hope that when you are next back in Wellington you are willing to give us another chance.

Warm regards,
Chris Sharp,
Arizona Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have eaten here on number of visits to Wellington now. Its central downtown location makes it easy to use when staying in CBD at night. Always clean, nice food, with good variety of choice, friendly efficent staff.

Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArizonaNZ, Manager at Arizona Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your visits to Arizona when in the Capital. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your many dining experiences and I was pleased to share your feedback with the team. We hope to welcome you back to Arizona again soon.

Kind regards,
Craig Wood
Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The service was great, with the food delivered hot. Delicious as always. Well worth the visit when in Wellington

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TerylC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArizonaNZ, Manager at Arizona Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. The team and I are glad you enjoyed your recent experience in Arizona; in particular the service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Capital City.

Kind regards,
Craig Wood
Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great service the food was delicious. Child friendly which was great. All up i was impressed and satisfied.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArizonaNZ, Manager at Arizona Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hi Marita, thank you for taking the time to review Arizona. It was great to read that you and your family were well looked after while you dined with us. I will be sure to pass on the comments to our kitchen and service teams. We look forward to welcoming you back to Arizona when you are next in our great city!
Regards,
Craig Wood - Restaurant and Bars Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Bar also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing