We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
View From Living to Oriental Parade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Living to Oriental Parade
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes and Sitting Area and Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View From Living to Oriental Parade
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes and Sitting Area and Ensuite
Spacious Living and Dining Areas
Spacious Patio to enjoy the Harbour and City Views
View from Apartment
Well Appointed Kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom
Well Appointed Kitchen with Miele appliances
Tiled Bathroom with Separate Shower and Bath
Separate Bath
View from Apartment at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at this apartment for 10 nights and what an absolute pleasure it was. On arrival Helen W warmly greeted us and made the apartment so warm and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and the facilities were top class. The view and access to Wellington CBD - simply spectacular. Thank you so much Helen W.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review and for taking such good care of our apartment and leaving it so tidy and clean. We look forward to having you stay again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa a...
2 reviews
“EXCEPTIONAL +”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived in mid May for a 3 night stay after 2 weeks touring the North Island. Helen met us at the apartment with keys and a friendly welcome. The apartment and all of its' fittings are first class. We enjoyed the view of the passers by on Oriental Parade, with the ships to-ing and fro-ing behind them, and the mountain backdrop. The provisions that Helen supplied were both very generous and of excellent quality.
Helen offers an airport transfer with the apartment rental which, in our case, involved a pick up at 4am for a 6am flight which she was very gracious in accommodating. The Mercedes people mover that she uses for her Silver Cloud tours was very comfortable and coped with our baggage easily. When next we visit Wellington we won't be looking anywhere else to stay, and will take one of Helens' tours. This was far and away the best place we stayed at all fortnight, and some of those were far dearer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Melissa and Geoff
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. I am also pleased to hear you had everything you needed with the breakfast provisions. It was a pleasure to take you back to the airport and it's great that my tour vehicle the Mercedes Viano can give our guests room enough for themselves and their luggage. All the best for future travels and I hope we can accommodate you again one day in the future. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place in Wellington”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The flat was perfect and the Helen was very welcoming. A well stocked fridge on arrival made our first night very relaxing!
We loved everything about this apartment, the view, the location, the spacious rooms, the great kitchen. We couldn't have dreamed of a better place.

Thanks Helen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. II am also pleased to hear you had everything you needed with the breakfast provisions. I like to ensure my guests can well and truly relax when they arrive. Thank you so much for leaving the apartment so clean. All the best for future travels and I hope we can accommodate you again one day in the future. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Dream Location for a Short Stay in Wellington”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked this accommodation many months ago as hotel rooms in Wellington were very scarce, because of the Military Tattoo, which we attended, and thoroughly enjoyed. We were so pleased that we had as it was absolute luxury, from the time I was picked up from the airport and delivered to the door. The apartment was beautifully furnished and the kitchen was superbly equipped. Our hostess Helen had left amazing provisions which made our stay very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total package was amazing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review about your stay at the apartment. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the facilities and got to see the Military Tattoo. It's great that you can see the Westpac stadium from the balcony across the harbour and and not too far away to reach from the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jinty262
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Outstanding Apartment - A millionare moment.”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed here with friends from Scotland, it was a beautiful apartment with fabulous views. The service Helen gave us was extraordinary, picking us up and dropping us off at the ferry terminal. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you so much for writing this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely friends from Scotland at the ferry and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. All the very best and we hope to accommodate you again when you are next in Wellington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobiz2
California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't look any further...this is the one!”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Hard to be different from the other reviewers..simply the best place we stayed. The facilities, location, and welcoming breakfast food exceeded expectations by a mile. Helen was a dream to work with. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay longer.
We went on her Wellington tour, which was great, wish we could have stayed long enough for her wine tour as i am sure it is top notch as well.
We had a 95 yo lady with us and Helen was invaluable with her help.
Simply the best

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: view, location, wifi, food, etc
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Thank you for this kind and generous review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and the family stay and I was thrilled you asked me to show you around our very cool city. You were the perfect guests leaving the apartment very clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquita
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful time when we stayed in this apartment in Wellington. It had a gorgeous view of the lake and was close to many restaurants. We could walk along the lake to the Te Papa Tongarewa musuem. The owner went over the top and had breakfast for us as well as wine. She not only picked us up at the airport, but she drove us through the city and showed us special restaurants and places we wanted to go in her van. She even offered to come back and take us through the city the next day on her day off. The apartment is spacious and lovely. It was a very comfortable stay and we would recommend this apartment highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: It is on the second floor.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review of our Oriental Bay apartment. It was a real pleasure to host you and your lovely family in Wellington and it's a joy for me to show visitors around our beautiful city and point them in the right direction for restaurants and cafes! It's never too difficult as we are spoilt for choice in Wellington and the apartment is a beautiful harbour walk away from some special restaurants! Wishing you all the best for 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing