We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartmen - do not hesitate to stay here!!!”
Acorns Wellington Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
View from apartment
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
akirsch20...
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartmen - do not hesitate to stay here!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved the Acorns Wellington Apartment! Such a pleasure to open the door to a clean, very well-appointed place. A loaf of bread was waiting for us in the kitchen along with milk, eggs and OJ in the refrigerator. Great coffee and chocolate also :-) Two bedrooms with comfortable queen size beds, large bathroom, well stocked kitchen and very nice living room with comfortable couches, pillows and blankets. Terrific views of the city. The only (only) negative thing I can say it the steep, one lane for to/from traffic leading to the apartment plus the parking for apt. A was tricky. Fortunately, we were there in winter, so less traffic to deal with. Very convenient to all areas of Wellington. Emily was completely on top of all communication - including some issues with my original booking. If you have a chance to stay here, DO IT!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail2952...
1 review
“Very nice bright apartment with views, well located and furnished.”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Emily's apartment is spotlessly clean, bright and nicely furnished in a great location in the trendy inner city suburb of Thorndon, a short walk to good restaurants, shops, the CBD and waterfront. The apartment is situated on a steep hillside with substantial views over Wellington to the harbour beyond. Emily was a great host and provided some useful provisions making access and settling in easy. One point to note, however, is that parking beneath the apartment would be tricky with a large vehicle. Would definitely recommmend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65fastbac...
Invercargill, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights. Accommodation was everything we expected and more. The extra personal touches were appreciated especially the breakfast supplies and chocolate. The apartment was spotlessly clean and fresh. Very quiet neighbourhood with great city views. Easy walking to town or bus stop a short distance away. Would recommend this accommodation and the owner is very accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
realcat
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful with all the extras”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My family and I (husband and 2yo son) stayed here for 3 nights. The apartment is tastefully furnished and has all the necessities as well as those little extras that make the stay that little bit better (like olive oil and balsamic in the cupboard!) there are great views but I am told that this is common for most of Wellington.

Because of our 2yo we had to move a few breakable items but on the whole was fine for him. Wifi was great and TV has all the channels that other hotels have too.

The only tricky thing is the steep narrow access which wasn't an issue for us since we are used to it.
It's a quiet little street and is a short drive to the city. Definitely would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julesv79
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing home away from home”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at this amazing apartment for 4 nights. It was our last stop on our trip to NZ and we were nicely surprised upon our arrival. There were eggs, milk, juice and a delicious fresh loaf of bread waiting for us. Emily went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The whole process was smooth from booking, to arrival and departure. Would definitely recommend and can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gailwilx
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Apartment - totally recommend”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So happy i found this place. This apartment is a home away from home. I stayed with my partner and 2 small children. We all loved it. We stayed in May (a cold month) and the apartment kept is super warm and cosy. Bedding was of highest quality to keep us warm at night too. The views from this apartment are incredible. The owners really know how to look after their guests. Arriving to an amazing loaf of bread and other goodies to ensure we are well looked after. Only a short walk away from the city and botanical garden which the kids loved. Totally recomend this place to anyone thinking of visiting wellington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing