We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
Acorns Wellington Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
View from apartment
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Euroexper...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent location and views! It was a big surprise to find fresh bread & eggs for breakfast! Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annstourb...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend - ideal for weekend getaway or great for even longer.”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our stay at Acorns - it's close enough to wander into the city for the day or around the botanical gardens. Easy to find with the instructions and car park a huge bonus. Modern decoration, comfy sofas and beds. Lovely and warm for winter and kitchen equipped with everything you could need - although we ate out at the recommended Italian restaurant 2 mins walk away (delicious ). Lovely apartment and good spot to explore Welly!

Communication with owners was excellent as was the 'starter' pack which included fresh bread, eggs and milk.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view, location and decor”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very well appointed, modern and clean apartment. Left welcome letter and basic groceries, a lovely suprise. Quaint local shops nearby in a lovely leafy area and just a 10 minutes walk from town. Comfortable bedding and a good shower.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arohait
2 reviews
“Exceeded expectation”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

They know how to run an amazing apartment. Great heating, thought of everything. Everything you need for breakfast variety of teas and coffee. Great water pressure. Where to put your suitcases. Great linen. The only thing to think about is the "Wellington experience" a steep street and a few stairs. But you can taxi or uber home in 5 minutes. A 10 minute walk to lambton quay. But there are lovely shops and restaurants a few minutes walk away. Great for two couples.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Anne...
1 review
“Brilliant Location, Brilliant Apartment”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed with our two teenage girls during the school Holidays. What a gorgeous apartment for being able to chill out if you wanted, without the confined spaces of a Hotel, with a magnificent view over the rooftops of Thorndon and out to the port. Or to walk into Central Wellington within 15 minutes. We loved the contemporary decor and there was everything in the apartment that you needed and of best quality. For this time of the year it was warm and cosy with the heat pump and heating in the bedrooms. I would definitely stay here again. It has been also a pleasure liaising with the owner Emily as she was very helpful and lovely to deal with.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyEl
1 review
“Absolutely perfect apartment!”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in Emily's Acorns Apartment. The second we opened the front door we were bowled over by the stunning views over Wellington from every angle! The apartment felt brand new, with a fantastic kitchen, stylish furnishings and great design features and artwork. Everything was immaculate and super comfortable! Emily was a great communicator leading up to our stay, and left us an awesome breakfast pack of tasty cafe-style bread, juices, eggs, milk, spreads, tea & coffee. We stayed here for my husband's 30th birthday and it could not have been a more perfect place for such a special occasion! We would definitely book this apartment again when next in Wellington!

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenwash...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant home from home - with a view!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic apartment, well equipped and generous in amenities provided, with a view it would be hard to beat. We also really enjoyed the location in Thorndon village, and the lovely walk into the centre through the botanical gardens. Will definitely recommend and would love to re-visit one day.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing