We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Wellington
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Escape Mate
Temple
10 Reviews
from $26.13
More Info
Spaceship
12 Reviews
from $26.13
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
212
26
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
212
26
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun team building a lot of fun vault room team bonding puzzle solving smaller room smaller group fun activity great afternoon these guys amazing experience temple challenging hints mission alchemist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: Temple

We visited as a family of 5 celebrating an 18th birthday and it was a new experience for us all . We listened to a well scripted talk before entering the temple, the clock started to tick down and we eagerly looked around for our clues . We were thankful for the girl outside watching and listening to us who was able to get us back on track a couple of times or we could of still been trapped inside now !! A fun hour , money well spent, and would certainly return to have a go at the spaceship . A group of friendly enthusiastic people running the activity

Thank Helenztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeMate, General Manager at Escape Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Helenztravels,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your mission with us!

Hopefully we will see the team back with us for another mission in our Spaceship room in the near future, and be sure to keep an eye on our Facebook page for updates on new rooms coming in the near future!

Have a fantastic week!

Kind Regards,
The Escape Mate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019
Review of: Spaceship

First escape room I had done and found it challenging enough to be interesting but not so hard as to be frustrating. Lots of interesting puzzles and things to look for. Good team supporting it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MurrayP550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeMate, General Manager at Escape Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi MurrayP550,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your mission with us!

Hopefully we will see the team back with us for another mission in our Temple room in the near future, and be sure to keep an eye on our Facebook page for updates on new rooms coming in the near future!

Have a fantastic week!

Kind Regards,
The Escape Mate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Temple

What a fabulous activity to do. We would highly recommend this. It was fun, challenging, and great team building. It was one of the highlights with our visit to Wellington. Thanks team.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabella V, Owner at Escape Mate, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you so much Ang, Sam and Amy for this stunning feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and that we became a highlight for your trip! We are totally thrilled and this review made our day!
Hope to see you back again at a future mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Temple

Great first date idea. These guys are fun and the challenges aren’t too difficult so it’s easy to control your frustration levels.
It’s a bit pricey but I really clever. I’d go again for sure!

Thank cojacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeMate, General Manager at Escape Mate, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Hi Cojacobs,

Thanks so much for the awesome rating, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

If you did decide to come back and try our Spaceship room then you would qualify for our returning customer's discount rate, hopefully this will help with the pricing issue. Feel free to call us anytime on 02102254443 to find out more!

We really hope to see you on another mission with us in the near future and thank you once again for the great review!

Kind Regards,
The Escape Mate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Very professionally run Escape Room, lots of challenges and lots of fun.
Located in Wellington CBD. Everything about this was so well done, the welcome and explanation before we began, the presentation of the reception and the Escape Room.
Highly Recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sustu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeMate, General Manager at Escape Mate, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Hi Sustu2015,

Thank you so much for the amazing review, we are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your mission with us!

Reviews like this mean the world to us so we are incredibly grateful for your feedback.

Hopefully we will see you with us again on another mission in the near future!

Kind Regards,
The Escape Mate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews