We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Wellington
Nearby Hotels
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$123
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)
$116
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$181
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$84
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$59
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$144
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Airport Motel(Wellington)
$89
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest on Johnston(Wellington)
$90
$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
75
75
19
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
75
19
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingferry terminalspa bathroom was cleanhire carstay there againlaundry facilitiesone bedroom apartmentfree wifilate at nightroom keysky tvtwo nightshandy locationmotorwaymotelsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 177 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed ourselves. Zoe and sunny were unexpectedly great hosts. Much better than your normal hotel receptionists. They wanted to make sure we didn't get lost in the city and even gave us an umbrella to use. We slept on the side with the motorway and it didn't bother us. With the window closed it's not really noticeable. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we received 500mb of data which was enough for our two nights. It was a great location to the picton ferry and an easy 10 min drive into welly.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Devin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family including two children under four stayed here over the Xmas break. We made a last minute booking due to the poor facilities and service encountered at a nearby motel. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean and great value. The service from Zoe & Sunny was outstanding and accommodating for a young family. I couldn't recommend this place higher.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aimcdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe_BESTWESTERN_WLG, Owner at Best Western Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you Andrew for your great review. It has been our pleasure to accommodate your family. We are glad you had a good holiday. Look forward to seeing you if you come back to Wellington again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family just spent 3 nights at the BW and we enjoyed ourselves. We picked this hotel due to the great reviews, price, and proximity to the city (about 12 minutes by car).

As we were traveling with a young child, it was quite convenient it have a full kitchen as well as laundry facilities. Also, Zoe and Sunny we're very kind hosts - train/bus schedules, restaurants suggestions (definitely try 1841 down the street - very good food and nice atmosphere), and general advice/questions. This is a very nice family-run hotel and we wish them much more success in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CMY26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Probably the best motel I've stayed in. Just perfect for my needs. Travelling on business, need to hold business meetings.

The place was incredibly clean, well laid out, spacious, great beds and pillows. The shower worked well, plenty of water and heat. Parking is ample. If I could find a minus it would be I thought they could have a better plunger coffee.

The local eateries and coffee shops are below average. If you're wanting great food and coffee stay in Wellington City. I would definitely stay here again. Great place.

The owners or people running the place are very helpful and looked after me exceptionally well.

Room Tip: The hotel adjoins the motorway. We were on the opposite side. I don't know what the other side is like. The family here look after you well. Very nice people.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent room with loads of space and big spa bath. This motel is one of the cleanest I have stayed in. You can leave your car at the motel and walk about 4minutes to public transport into Wellington.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews