We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Nearby Hotels
$189
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)
$116
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$132
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$92
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$143
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
At Home Wellington(Wellington)
$167
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Airport Motel(Wellington)
$89
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
857
442
130
32
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
442
130
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic suiteartisan restaurantpremier suiteone bedroom suitewasher dryerbotanical gardensfull kitchenvalet parkingnew zealandgovernment buildingsparliament buildingbusiness hotelroom servicestar hotelpillow menugood sizefree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a lovely hotel. This was our second time staying here. The first time we stayed we didn't have a rental car. I suggest a rental car is a great idea.
The rooms are very nice and clean. The food superb. The breakfast we would highly recommend.
As far as lovation goes this is close to The Beehive etc so great for businessmen etc.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mum06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed only one night with two small children as we could not find a motel that night and the kids were tired. But we were very happy about our choice as the staff was flexible with pricing for walk-ins like us. Besides, their staff (Dimitrj) went the additional-mile for us we left a strong impression on us (washing mashine was not working properly and he did all our laundry within 3 hours on the hotel's mashines and dryers). Big thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

By far the best hotel i've stayed at! Quiet, real milk in the fridge, choose of pillows, comfortable bed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The apartment style room was very homely. Didn't feel like I was in a hotel and it was lovely to have family visit us in our suite.

The best ceasar salad in the world!

Friendly staff and great location!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miz_ferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stay at numerous hotels for business as a Consultant. This is the first time I've stayed at the Bolton, usually Rydes. Truly recommended and I am a discerning demanding customer passionate about excellent customer service. Stayed in 1 bed apartment, felt luscious without OTT. Everything you need, pillow choice, high quality sheets, powerful shower, felt new and not full of other people's smells and being (as some hotels) extras provided. Room Service dining - as described and envisioned on the menu. great food and great customer service - professional, friendly and competent but not intrusive. What I'm seeking! Poss menu a little pricey and limited - that;s all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyHAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews