We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable in all ways!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 45 Wellington B&B and Inns
Ahwahnee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable in all ways!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Gorgeous bedroom with great view and best bed in NZ! Right across from bay, it was a wonderfully decorated two-storey home with a most gracious owner who cooked a huge breakfast! The hosts had lived there for 25 years and it had a warm, welcoming feel with a beautiful little front garden. Easy to find and parking is right in front. Stairs are a bit steep for someone with a cane like me, typical of a vintage home but SO worth the effort.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the home, we loved the wall of windows for the view and watched the sun come up f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude T, Owner at Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    12
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
53
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

.... delightful seaside home graciously refurbished to its old world charm. Impeccably presented guest accommodation with very comfortable bedrooms all overlooking Worser Bay beach, (we could hear the waves gently lapping on the beach from our room & we could see the sea without even raising our heads from our pillows :-) Picturesque, quiet seaside location just a few minutes drive from the airport & approx 20 minutes drive to the city centre. Every morning our host Craig patiently cooked hearty breakfasts for everyone which more than set us up for the day. Craig & his wife Jude were readily available to help or to answer queries, but otherwise they were discrete & almost unnoticed around their home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & absolutely recommend this Beachfront B&B. Thank you Craig & Jude for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude T, Owner at Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Susan thank you for your wonderful review. Craig is delighted that you enjoyed his breakfast as it is his favourite meal of the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I and two friends stayed for three nights and wished it could have been longer. The house is beautifully furnished, the bedrooms are very comfortable and well equipped including marvelous home made cookies that are replenished each day. Very modern bathroom with heated floor.The breakfasts were delicious, with lots of choices and made fresh when you sat at the table! All this with spectacular views overlooking the beach and ocean from all the large bedroom windows
Jude and Craig are outstanding hosts and could not have made our stay more enjoyable.
Lots of space to park either directly outside the house or in the parking slots across the road.

Room Tip: All three rooms are great, the double en-suite room would be the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude T, Owner at Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. You were a delightful group to have to stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our 2 nights at the Beachfront.
in Jan 2014. Superb location. nice room and wonderful breakfasts.
The owner Craig was even waiting for us by the front door
with cups of tea after we had been for a morning swim
(the water was cold!!) - great hospitality.
R & J England

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude T, Owner at Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We have had a number of fine days since but the water is not much warmer than when you tried it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the double en-suite room. The room was fantastic, with lovely views over the beach and a big bathroom. Full tea and coffee making equipment, plus a jar of cookies -we ate them all! The bed was the best we slept in on our whole 4 week trip ... so yes - very comfortable!! Plus even though it was summer, the electric blankets were useful.
The owners are very friendly, but not over-bearing like some other places - they still give you space. They give you a great little map and guide with their recommended places to go nearby. Breakfast was great with freshly cooked croissants and bacon and eggs however you want it, plus fruit salad and cereal etc. Actually, if anything there was too much on offer if you are like me and find it hard to refuse food!
Overall very glad we stayed here!

Room Tip: The double en-suite room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lighter023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude T, Owner at Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you to stay and glad you liked the bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A beautiful house , exquisitely decorated and furnished and the most fabulous beach and water views . The standard is way above any B&B we have stayed in before - more like a boutique hotel, and so represents incredible value. Our bedroom was large , we slept soundly in the oh so comfortable bed, lulled also be the sound of the sea just across the road. Waking in the morning and enjoying the stunning panoramic view of the bay from the enormous bedroom windows was an absolute highlight. Jude and Craig are lovely, relaxed hosts - generous in providing local information and enormous, delicious breakfasts! 2 days was just not long enough and can't wait to return. Thanks to Jude and Craig for our wonderful weekend & looking aft us so well . Kind regards, Jill and Rod Baptist

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude T, Owner at Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
What a wonderful review from the most perfect guests. Thank you Jill and Rod. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Wellington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Such a relaxing break with wonderful hosts. The location is tranquil and the views from our room were superb. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and well presented, having the ensuite room was lovely as it is large and has a bath with a peek of the sea through the window but yet is positioned so that it still remains private.

Everything was perfect - the views, the location, ample parking, close to the airport and only 10mins to the city. Breakfast was wonderful and Craig and Jude are excellent hosts wonderful to chat to and friendly while still allowing privacy- a great balance.

Only wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude T, Owner at Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Jade I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Front B&B. We loved meeting you and you were both just perfect guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
3.4 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,145 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
3.6 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
754 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,660 reviews
2.8 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#5 of 46 in Wellington
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast
Address: 215 Marine Parade | Seatoun, Wellington 6022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer three bedrooms, one en-suite and two with shared guest bathroom across the hallway. All rooms overlook the beach with ample on street free parking. We are located 5 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes by car to the CBD. We are also located on the bus route to the city. The Twin Room can be configured as a super king double or two super king single beds. Free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beachfront Wellington Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing