We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food - good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazeeza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lazeeza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
556 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Nice food - good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The four of us ate here for around $213 including 2 bottles of Chianti - we all enjoyed our various courses and found the service was very good. Will definitely return to have a coffee and cake as they looked great - just not enough room.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Superb food - helpful staff - good ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Its right in downtown and simply superb food. Meat was superb - I have travelled Gulf as well and I can vouch it to be truly authentic.
Nice desserts too ..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ParagK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
185 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great! I love this restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've tried their snacks and dinner. On both occassions, I blown away by the deliciousness (what a fitting restaurant name - ‘Lazeeza’ meaning ‘delicious’ in Arabic) and presentation of the food. I didn't take long to get our orders. I just love their food!

The staff were also very friendly and polite. The arrangement/decor and the well modulated music makes for great ambiance where I can have a chat without having to shout and enjoy my food, at the same time.

I'll definitely go back and try their brekky.

And of course, most importantly, they're really great value for money!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TAROTZAMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
224 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Has potential”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a delicious lunch today and tried the chicken skewers, hummus and tabouli and steak sandwich. We were told we had to wait 30 mins once we'd ordered as the kitchen was "slammed". Yet most of the tables around us had eaten.anyway we were ok with waiting and food and presentation good, despite having to return chicken as undercooked so wasn't worth the risk! I'm not sure if holiday staff were on but there was no sense of order amongst the ranks and no initiative displayed by the staff. We had to basically jump up and down to ask to order and then get water and then ask for more. The manager looked stressed but did apologise to us as did two of the wait staff.The restaurant was very busy and had a chance to capture the Welly market but fell down on service. A shame as the counter food and menu are excellent as is the awesome array of Lebanese/Turkish/Greek food. If this place gets the right management with the right staff who are trained properly, it has potential. It has already suffered a bad review in the DomPost and has been open for some time but will close if it doesn't put the effort required into running this business well. Location great but lots of competition. I will give them another chance as they do deserve it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
173 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had purchased a voucher through a website for a deal that included an entree and main, as well as a glass of house wine. You could choose anything from the menu - which wasn't huge but that was good because we struggled with choosing anyway! We had the grilled cheese and Lebanese Kibbeh for an entree. Both were lovely - the kibbeh definitely the favourite. Our mains were the Seafood Paella and the Salmon on orzo. They were lovely. The house wine was also really nice. Lazeeza staff were really attentive and it was a busy Friday night, so they definitely made an impression. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank famadven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazeeza also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing