We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service I've seen in wellington”
Review of Prefab Eatery

Prefab Eatery
Ranked #3 of 45 Coffee & Tea in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best service I've seen in wellington”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Me and a friend went here in Jan 2014. This place is amazing. By far the best service in Wellington.Service with a smile and coffee / hot chocolate was very good. Will be back :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherineh4945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    62
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Light and Airy”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

A light and airy space tucked away in the heart of Te Aro's apartment blocks. The food is fresh, the service excellent, the value good, and the overall impression excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atomic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My son and I went there for brunch. 11 am on a Wednesday and the place was buzzing! The food was of excellent quality, fresh, filling and delicious. My son said his coffee was very good and I was impressed that my tea came in a pot which held at least four cups. What will stay in my mind was the exceptional service. We were served by Liz who was efficient, attentive, and would have put sunshine in anyone's day! Prefab also sells its jams, crockery, furniture and other goods to take home. Try their marmalade - fantastic! A Great experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Yes, this place gets crazy busy and you may have to wait a while, but they're really efficient at seating people, and you can't really penalise someone for being busy ... plus the donuts are worth the wait. Food-wise I've had a mixed experience, I've always liked it, just not always loved it - the best thing I've had so far is the margharita pizza. Simple but delicious.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThreadCounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Limited Menu but Cool Spot”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Definitely the place to be seen in Wellington at the moment. I was a bit disappointed after I finally made it here for the first time that there's very limited counter food, and the menu is quite short too. However my sandwich was nice and the surroundings are very swish, staff too are very attentive and friendly

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prefab Eatery also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Prefab Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing