We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet with friends”
Review of Prefab Eatery

Prefab Eatery
Ranked #3 of 46 Coffee & Tea in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
wellington
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to meet with friends”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Prefab is a great place to meet with friends for good food and great coffee. It has a wonderful feeling of light and space and the staff are always welcoming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sognoCortona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    63
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

There has been a good deal of thought put into the design of this very large barn type cafe. On a spectacular Saturday morning I had muesli with compote and yoghurt. Divine and also jolly healthy. My dining companion had poached eggs on toast - cooked exactly as requested. Service - faultless. Food - outstanding. Coffee - very good. Prefab is special and the pricing is more than reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1nterceptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best French toast EVER!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I go here quite often but never tried the French toast. Until last weekend, and it was amazing.
The service there is always prompt and food is never far away no matter how busy they are.

Helpful?
1 Thank TawaOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little eatery”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Love going to Prefab for a coffee. It has an amazing atmosphere and food. I always pick up some lovely bread on the way out too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelgal05_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value, Great Service, Great Decor, Great Bustling Ambience!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Fresh tasty food. Fast, efficient and friendly service, great coffee.

I ordered the Huevos Rancheros Pizza, while my cousins ordered the hot smoked salmon sandwich and the potato gratin.

Didn't ask about my cousins' meal because mine looked more awesome and I was focusing on devouring mine.

Only criticism I have is that my fried egg was overcooked. I expected my yolk to be runny so that it can ooze all over the pizza when cut into and enrich the entire dish.

Order the Citrus Slice to finish off a heavy meal. Trust me. You'll need it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhsiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prefab Eatery also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Prefab Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing