We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food but slow service.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Pasha

Cafe Pasha
Ranked #113 of 904 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $18
Cuisines: Turkish, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cafe Pasha is an authentic Turkish restaurant that make delicious meals with fresh ingredients and spices. For over 24 years, this family owned restaurant has been serving up Turkish dishes to Wellingtonians. With a complete BYO Wine option and online specials, the team at Cafe Pasha are happy to help your group enjoy a piece of Turkey right in the capital.
Stratford, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food but slow service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

The food was great. There was a wide selection of Turkish food on the menu. The ambiance is quite nice and the prices were pretty standard. The only down side was that the waiter spent more time on his laptop than serving the customers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BaPvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    37
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, real people.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

It is one of my fav place in Wellington.
Fresh and tasty food, friendly and helpful staff. My favorite dish is lamb salad. Extremly recommended. Also baklava recommended to desert lovers.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toninz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We found this cafe full of ambiance...the food was excellent and different and great value.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ryantandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great place, good food and well priced. Authentic food that is hard to beat.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nivram13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true gem in Wellington's Dixon Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Cafe Pasha was a brilliant find on Dixon Street in Wellington. We experienced excellent service and the food was both authentic and delicious. We started with the mixed dips which included Middle Eastern classics such as hummus and babaghanoush and was accompanied by pita bread. They were exquisite and the babaghanoush was a personal favourite of mine. All of our main courses were also gorgeous, despite the lamb in my 'Mixed Shish' having a slightly stringy consistency. I ordered the 'Apricot Dessert' for my last course and the flavours were beautiful.

I definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone in Wellington - I am certainly surprised that it is not more popular than it is! Delicious Middle Eastern cuisine, good service and a warm and very inviting atmopshere.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pasha also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Cafe Pasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing