We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy apartment s”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Atrium Wellington
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed in 3 bedroom apartment on 9 the floor.Apartments are quite modern.Main bedroom large with ensuite .Balcony off bedroom.Second and third bedrooms are small and airless.Apartments are not air conditioned so you rely on leaving balcony doors open for air and even front door for through ventilation. We were there in summer .I don't think it would be an issue in winter.Ensuite has shower over a bath and main bathroom has just a shower. There is a combination washing machine/dryer. Kitchen modern with adequate utensils.They are service d daily so they remove rubush replace towels etc.Internet free 500 mb for 24 hours.Then $5 a day for 500mb or $10 for 1 g for a week.Walking distance to main shopping street and waterfront. So abundance of eating choices.10 minute walk to very good supermarket. Tip .Cut walking time by going through Grand Chancellor hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one at front as our back one had a lot of road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

hi. Thanks for your lovely feedback, and comprehensive review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 286 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Positive: Excellent location. Access through the James Cook Hotel across the road provided excellent access to downtown Wellington. One bedroom apartment had plenty of room. A fold out bed was provided for two nights as required free of charge. Good kitchen facilites. Locating the designated car park was a bit confusing but was fine once established. Management was accommodating to a later check out. Negative: When walking in on arrival and finding ear plugs is not a comforting thought - the reason became apparent. Noise from both traffic and wind was shocking. Despite closed doors and windows the wind howled and the main door rattled.There is no air conditioning and due to the noise even with windows closed obviously opening them was not an option. Tired decor. The shower door, wardrobe door and bedroom door all fell of their runners over the duration of stay. Servicing average; fresh towels and bed made up each day. Dishes were not done as part of the servicing but no clean tea towel was provided daily to enable them to be done. TV only got freeview channels depite a Skywatch magazine being on the room? The stay was OK but.......... would consider other options.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 53Msport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Positive: excellent location, within walking distance of shops, supermarket, harbour and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good gym with swimming pool. Car parking (but must book).
Negative: very noisy with motorway traffic (they supply earplugs!) Bathroom looked like it had an undercoat waiting to be painted. Don't service rooms on public holidays.
For budget accomadition would expect it it to be good value but haven't stayed anywhere else to compare against.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Obi713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I agree with the comments that you do get what you pay for, but saying that unsure if it was really worth that much. I changed accommodation in the last minute for my family as I wanted more of a 'family orientated environment' for my teenager and child. What I got was something not shown on the website. We got a 2 bedroom unit that overlooked the 'motorway' and was nosey - which made sense been given earplugs. The TV actually got half the screen off and it only had the normal channels. The washer/dryer was more of a washer and steamed your clothes not drying them. But was not impressed that there was no servicing available on Sunday or Public holidays. Also to promo that there was a in door pool and gym facilities, should re-advertise to state that it is linked to a public gym facilities. My kids went down there to find they had to wait as there was a swimming school on......sorry I wouldn't recommend or go back, it was not what I expected at all.

Room Tip: read more reviews but this is not a family apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom unit facing the Terrace for 10 days. The unit was small and tired with some maintenance required. For example the washer/dryer only washed, a knob fell off the oven and the shower door didn't shut properly - these are simple maintenance matters. As others have said it is very noisy both inside and outside (they left air plugs beside the bed) and you do have to leave the windows open as there is no air conditioning and cooking smells can be a problem in the corridor and the bathroom had an odd smell. But you get what you pay for and it was adequate for our needs, but I wouldn't recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces either the motorway or the Terrace, the rooms facing the Atrium are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HelenBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I suppose the lesson learned is you get what you pay for .....as regards the title of my review here are my comments.....
Auditory overload...... Noisy rooms both facing the highway and the courtyard... Not helped by the fact that in order to survive in summer you have to leave the windows open as there is no air-conditioning....

Olfactory overload
Musty almost sweet sewage smell emanating from bathroom as well as exotic cooking by neighbours.
Additionally to this the pillows had a distinct smell of another persons perfume and their body odour


Tactile

Warn out mattresses with areas where the springs could be felt....


Besides from that friendly reception staff.....

Would not stay again...,,

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Mattpaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great location but very small studio apartment. No restaurant or room service that we knew of. We arrived around 5pm to find building locked. We dialled a service number to be given a code to the security box in which our entry key had been left. There was someone on the desk next morning. Basic but clean. We stayed there at short notice for New Years Eve. Sound travelled from people in the atrium so a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roddanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#14 of 47 in Wellington
2,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 47 in Wellington
901 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 47 in Wellington
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.1 mi away
Gilmer Apartment Hotel
Gilmer Apartment Hotel
#4 of 46 in Wellington
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest On The Terrace
Quest On The Terrace
#20 of 54 in Wellington
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Atrium Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Atrium Wellington

Address: 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Wellington
Price Range: $85 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Atrium Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Atrium serviced apartments are situated at 154 The Terrace, one of Wellington's best Central City locations. The apartments are within easy access of Lambton Quay, Parliament, boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants, and theaters. Wellington's waterfront is within walking distance, as is Te Papa Museum, Victoria University, Westpac Stadium and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Atrium Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Atrium Wellington Hotel Wellington
Quest Atrium Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing