We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Atrium Wellington
Nearby Hotels
$182
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Best Western Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$103
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$93
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$191
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$46
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$211
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$135
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wellesley Boutique Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
At Home Wellington(Wellington)
$112
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
51
85
86
52
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
85
86
52
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames cook hotelbedroom apartmentquieter roomlambton quaywashing machinepool and gymserviced dailyreception staff areself cateringcooking facilitiesthese apartmentscable carlounge areacentral wellingtonhandy locationbed was very comfortablewithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 298 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a one-bedroom apartment on the west side of the building. Our room faced the motorway so we got a bit of a drone from the traffic but it wasn't unpleasant on either the Friday or Saturday nights, or Saturday or Sunday morning. I've been in hotels elsewhere in Wellington where I was woken at 5am by the "beep, beep, beep" of reversing delivery trucks or rubbish trucks, which was not a problem here. Ear plugs were provided on the bedside tables for those who are particularly noise-sensitive.

Very comfortable firm bed, good amount of space for two people, 10 min walk to restaurants etc. on Cuba St and Courtney Place. Just across the road from the James Cook hotel, so we could take the elevator from Lambton Quay if we didn't want to walk back up the hill to The Terrace.

Room Tip: Larger rooms either face The Terrace or the motorway. Smaller (e.g. studio) rooms face the inner courtyard and would be acceptable even to people who are very sensitive to noise issues.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your lovely and comprehensive review, and you are right about the early morning delivery trucks, which is not a problem we seem to have here at the Atrium. We are indeed in a handy location, especially with all the short cuts available through to Lambton Quay and the Manners Mall / Cuba St areas. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Wellington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Don't forget this property does not have Airconditioning or Ceiling Fans. Room needed some maintenance especially the door latches and damage to a wall. Would have appreciated if it was clearer early in the availabilty process that a credit card surcharge applies.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

HI, Thanks for your review. Wellington rarely gets overly warm, but all our units have at least 1 portable fan each bedroom. I note your comments about the credit card fee out provider websites vary in their clarity on this, but many do note this on their front page of our site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The service was amazing, the staff friendly, the room was perfect, except for the fact that it was absolutely hot, even with the fan and the sliding door open.

I would definitely recommend the Quest Atrium to all my frinds and family.

Room Tip: try and get a room with an accessible balcony
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheryl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hi, Thanks for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Wellington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I called 3 times to ask what time check out was and they kept saying they would call me back with a time but no reply. In the quest book it says that there is a spa but there isn't. And our sheets weren't changed the second day but other than that it was ok. I don't really think I'd jump at the opportunity to return unless there was a really cheap deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hi, thanks for your feedback. I apologise for the lack of communication from our desk staff. Our check out times are advised on your arrival information and our compendiums, which we are in the process of updating to reflect the fact that the spa has been removed by the Lifestyle Gym. Due to our environmental charter it is not our policy to change the sheets every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Kelsey, on the Front Desk was very helpful with all of our requests, providing directions and useful information. She told us about using a shortcut to get to Lambton Quay by going through the James Cook Hotel which is directly across from the Quest Apartments.
The apartment was clean and nicely equipped with whatever you would need to self cater meals. It was a bit noisy with traffic from the motorway so if this bothers you another location might be better.
I would certainly stay in another Quest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

HI, Kelsey is indeed a great asset to our front desk team. Some of our rooms get motorway noise at times, but we also have many rooms on the city side which is quiet. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews