We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Atrium Wellington
Hawera, Taranaki, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy access to everything”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Lovely to find such a nice room with all the facilities needed when away from home. The room was very neat and clean with a kitchenette, dishwasher and washing/dryer machine. The only complaint we have is the room we had was facing the atrium and was very dark with no natural light getting in, and the hot water cylinder is very small and only one person could shower before the hot water ran out.
Access to the main shopping area was as easy as walking across the road and through the James Cook Hotel. It was very easy to get to the main attractions, and entertainment that Wellington has to offer.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: This room is perfect if you're not looking to spend to much time in there, it has everything tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DyslexiaFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi, thanks for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our handy location
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    75
    74
    49
    22
See reviews for
70
86
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Honiara, Solomon Islands
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very surprised to find such a nice room with all the facilities any vacationer may like and need, very neat and clean with a kitchenette and all its facilities and even a washing/dryer machine!! It’s close to main attractions, entertainments and business centers at just a short walk. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You get very satisfied when you obtain what you pay for and the prices are affordable. Surely enough if it happens for me to come back to Wellington I will make my bookings in this nice hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yakapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi, thanks for your very friendly review, it's good to hear that you enjoyed our great facilities and accommodation, and we look forward to hosting you next time you are in Wellington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I needed to urgently book accommodation as my other accommodation wasn't working out. I called first thing in the morning. Reception transferred me to an operator staff who then told me, they will get them to call me back. They didn't. I then called back after 20 minutes.

I spoke to a girl called Kelsey.A and she was so lovely and let me and 2 other people check in before the check-in time(2pm) in fact we got to check in around 11.30am. Which was a life saver. Kelsey from went beyond and met all our expectations. If we had any problems, she would fix it ASAP and she also let us check out at 11.30(am) which meant we didn't have to leave to go to the airport earlier.

We had a couple of friends over for a few sneaky drinks, before heading out to a night in town. We didn't get any complaints with noise. Our 2 bedroom apartment was amazing. The location is good too.

Only low point of it, the hot water ran out in 10mins. So only one person got to have a shower and a dirty dish was in with the clean dishes. But that could be anyone's mistakes.

I had a pleasant stay and would 100% recommend it. I have actually stayed here many times before and still love it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi, thanks for your great feedback. Kelsey is indeed a great asset to our team! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again on your next trip to Wellington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Loved its proximity to central Wellington, room very nice facing The Terrace, reception very helpful. Great to have parking underneath (at extra cost) Surprisingly quiet
Didn't think bed very comfortable, could do with a firmer mattress
Although we didn't use the kitchen much thought all the facilities, ie cook top, oven, dishwasher and washing machine very good

Room Tip: I think rooms facing to outside ie rather than atrium are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GayeR35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Hi, thanks for your positive feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with Quest Atrium. We certainly have a great location, especially with the handy shortcut through to Lambton Quay! We look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Wellington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Not only were the rooms dated but there was a pair of mens dirty underwear left in the room from a previous guests, left just in sight by the heater. I didn't have all the kitchen equipment required and twice my patio doors were left open and unlocked. The best thing about staying here were the friendly staff on reception, other than that, a let down to the Quest brand. I will not be recommending this Quest to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank SJWMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Hi, I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, but glad that our location and helpful staff were able to mitigate that somewhat. The sequence of events regarding the underwear is a mystery, but unacceptable, and I have spoken to our housekeeping team. Our 1 bed apartments are usually considered spacious rather than small, and the room you had was refurbished last year, so I apologise if you were disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wellington hotels

Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Arrived on Monday night and had no TV
Tuesday Not leaned and still not TV
Signing out on Thursday and reception was late coming to work by 20 minutes so arrived at work late accordingly

No Restaurant attached - would have needed to go out to get meals

All in all not happy with this accomodation

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Hi, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. Unfortunately there was a building wide cabling issue which meant there wasn't proper TV reception in the building for Freeview, although SKY was unaffected. This took a couple of days to get a technician in to trace and resolve the problem. On your checkout day Reception was opened by our Manager who lives in the building and was in the office by 7. It's possible he was called away briefly to assist another guest. Atrium Towers does not have an on site restaurant, but we do have chargeback options for a range of dining options close by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I Stayed at Quest Atrium last couple of days on business, great customer service, was met and greeted in a highly professional manner by Chelsea (apologies for the spelling, if wrong) and the house manager Aaron..!! All by the book.

I could see the place has undergone an extensive refurb, the rooms look fantastic with new Furniture, carpet, LCD and bed. The 1-bedrooms I stayed in even had a sofa bed, great if you have an unexpected visitor.

To top it all, free Wi-Fi for the first night Great..!!

I highly recommend this place and thank the staff and management for their excellent customer service.

Rest assured I will definitely be returning and will be recommending the place to others

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuestonHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Hi,

Many thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are nearing the end of our refurbishment program now, and our guests are enjoying our upgraded rooms, and access to some free internet! We look forward to hosting you again on future business trips to Wellington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
0.6 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.1 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Atrium Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Atrium Wellington

Property: Quest Atrium Wellington
Address: 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Atrium Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Atrium serviced apartments are situated at 154 The Terrace, one of Wellington's best Central City locations. The apartments are within easy access of Lambton Quay, Parliament, boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants, and theaters. Wellington's waterfront is within walking distance, as is Te Papa Museum, Victoria University, Westpac Stadium and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Atrium Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Atrium Wellington Hotel Wellington
Quest Atrium Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing