We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$331
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Booking.com
$331
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
InterContinental
$284
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$331
Priceline$331
getaroom.com$387
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveler rating
1,118
590
214
65
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,118
590
214
65
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge high tea concierge staff an upgrade new zealand harbour view valet parking location is excellent buffet breakfast central location te papa lambton quay chameleon gym nz foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay. All the staff were great and the cleaning crew left my sons toys all tucked up in bed. So cute! A bit dated but clean and everything we needed. Great buffet breakfast and fantastic doorman.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KendraM467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICW1, Administrator at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear KendraM467,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Wellington.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

I was pleased with the deluxe room, with it's cleanliness, decor, and excellent bathroom. The hotel location is very central and attached restaurant Chameleon excellent. Great service and overall customer experience!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICW1, Administrator at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear skymiss,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Wellington.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
We use feedback such as yours, to continuously make changes to improve our guest experience.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

I booked the hotel through booking even though I am. Gold IHG member as the system would not allow the booking.
The hotel is very old. The heater in the room was not operating & I requested Maint to attend but due to weekend I was supplied with potable heater for two days despite my request to repair or change the room through reception. Also, the hot water was cut in the flower for maint reasons without notification to room occupants. I had to take the issue to hotel manager to fix the heater. The hotel has a prime location but the service is no intercontinental’s. If you want to pay this rate choose another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ahamida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICW1, Administrator at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear ahamida,

Thank you for your feedback.

The team and I appreciate you staying with us during your recent visit to Wellington.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced
during your stay
Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on.
Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and will be forwarded to concerned departments.
We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you
with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Stayed here as a treat after campervaning down through the north island, we booked in for the night before the ferry crossing, very handy location for walking to the quayside to watch all the entertainment and to the shops and resturants. had breakfast included in price which was an amazing buffet They let us park our camervan outside the front of the hotel. Lovely rooms and lounge area, quite posh but a nice treat after camping for two weeks.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank KateWhetren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICW1, Administrator at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear KateWhetren,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us very recently whilst in Wellington.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time here.
Please know your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again.

Warm regards,

InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

It’s always the excellent hospitality, the location very good in the center you don’t need transport to move every thing near, the staff nice and helpful, the room clean and very good equipped, breakfast buffet with many selections, internet fast
Thank you for good hospitality

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank year062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICW1, Administrator at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear year062,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Wellington.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
We use feedback such as yours, to continuously make changes to improve our guest experience.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews