We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and a great place to stay”
Review of Quest Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Wellington
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value and a great place to stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

An excellent location in the heart of the CBD. Everything was within easy walking distance. The cable car was only a couple of hundred metres away, as is the waterfront. Staff were really helpful. Room was clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skubascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi Skubascott,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wellington on your next trip to the capital.

Kind Regards,
Scott Bellingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    33
    24
    13
See reviews for
32
45
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed in a studio apartment for two nights this week and was really impressed by the quality of the accommodation and the location. My room was enormous - far bigger than any hotel would have offered in the city for a comparable price- and everything was of high quality. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were helpful and friendly. And the location was perfect for my agenda of catching up with lots of friends while heavily pregnant and not able to walk far! I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're bothered by street noise, ask for a room at the back of the building when you book (I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacq C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questwgtn, General Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi Jacq C,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback, we enjoyed having you stay with us in the city and look forward to seeing you next time with your new addition to the family.

Kind Regards,

Scott Bellingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed at Quest on Johnston for 2 nights with 3 kids 5 and under. We took the 2 bedroom apartment. It was very well equipped with full sized fridge, dishwasher, oven and hobs and washing machine/dryer. Apartment was clean and tidy and had the bedrooms were a great size. The kids bedroom was huge and they liked having a TV in there (although no kids channels). Service was first rate.
Reason we booked it was the location and it didn't disappoint, located right in the middle of town with a short walk to cable cars and a 10-15 min walk to the excellent Te Papa. Also had lots of fun at Frank Kitts park.
Also a big thanks to the taxi driver who took me all the way to the airport and back after we left something on the plane and didn't charge me.

All in all exactly what we expected and fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBen003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

One of the main pulls towards these apartments for us was its city centre location. It is in the heart of the CBD, close to bars, restaurants and shops. The apartment itself was very good. There was a large open plan lounge and kitchen area. There was ample seating, a dining table and a well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms were also good with very comfortable beds and good views of the bustling city. Overall a very nice spacious and comfortable apartment, conviently located in the heart of Wellington. The staff were very friendly too.Highly recommended if you are lookin for a good serviced apartment in Wellington.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpw369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questwgtn, General Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi DPW369,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such valued feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Wellington and look forward to welcoming you back upon your next trip to the capital.

Kind Regards,

Scott Bellingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

enjoyed the stay for 2 nights, staff friendly and rooms and bathrooms fantastic. Everything very clean and layout was lovely.

Was abit cold, they could have supplied more blankets considering wellington is known as windy city.

perfect location -in the middle of the city centre

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady-Lefaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questwgtn, General Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi Lady-Lefaye

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wellington upon your next visit.

Hopefully its much warmer this time around and if not, we can absaloutly provide you with extra blankets and heaters if and when you require.

Kind Regards,

Scott Bellingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Really impressed. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on 7th floor. The decor was almost nostalgic, the amenities first class, including great showers, modern appliances, etc. The bedding was probably slightly softer than what I prefer allthough we did get an excellent nights sleep. I expect a certain amount of noise when in central city and got none from this apartment. Not sure if all apartments are like this or we got lucky. Cleanliness was exemplary, and I am picky in this area. Having stayed in other serviced apartments in Wellington this was definitely the best one. Would recommend. Definitely stay here if working in Wellington for a month or so. Walking distance to all Wellington business. Thanks Quest Wellington.

Room Tip: The parking costs $25 per night. We just used street parking which is free from 6pm till 10am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Hi Tony,

I was very pleased to see your feedback on our apartments and will pass your comments on to our team.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again upon your return to Wellington.

Kind Regards,
Scott Bellingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

very central location right on Lambton quay. Rooms are well appointed and also had washing machine and dryer. Flat panel tv, 32 inch and dvd player.
Parking is on queens warf, very expensive at $29. Suggest you review your options if you have a car.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Hi Stuart H,

Thank you for your feedback on our property, I am very pleased that you enjoyed our in-room amenities and the location of our apartments.

We use Wilson's carpark at the TSB Arena. Wilson's offer our guests discounted tickets and we feel this is the most convenient location. Upon your return I would be more than happy to point you in the direction of a parking alternative as there are many parking buildings in the area.

We look forward to having you back at Quest Wellington.

Many Thanks,
Scott Bellingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.1 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,145 reviews
0.0 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#8 of 46 in Wellington
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,661 reviews
0.6 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#5 of 46 in Wellington
1,621 reviews
0.5 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Wellington

Property: Quest Wellington
Address: 33 Hunter Street | (Cnr Hunter Street & Lambton Quay), Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quest Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Wellington Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing