We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went out of their way to help. A++”
Review of 88 Wallace Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
88 Wallace Court
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Went out of their way to help. A++”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

While staying in this tidy and comfortable accommodation, The staff were friendly and helpful. The owner went out of her way to assist me when I had a spill in my suitcase she insisted that she would clean and dry it for me, despite having free washing facilities. Will return here every time I am in Wellington.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallaceCourt, Owner at 88 Wallace Court, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Many thanks for your review. We enjoy helping our guests and will continue to do our best so our guests have a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
20
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Owners are so friendly and accommodating, motel.is within walking distance of city and other attractions. Rooms are priced reasonably, are clean, tidy and private. Off street parking which is a bonus in wellington, I always return here when in wgton.

Room Tip: Further away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiwenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallaceCourt, Owner at 88 Wallace Court, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for your review. It is always great having you stay with us. Till your next visit.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great location for walking distance to Wellington Hospital or central city (Approx 20 mins to city walking)
Owner Helen very nice, friendly and accommodating.
Rooms clean, modern, great pressure in showers, fresh towels every day.
Dairy 2 minutes down road.
Nice and warm and all rooms North facing.
Lots of off street parking.
Good value for money. 3 of us shared a room for only only $55 each
Nice clean crisp white sheets.

Room Tip: All north facing Ask for downstairs room if unable to climb stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallaceCourt, Owner at 88 Wallace Court, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks for your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Excellent basic accomodation without the frills and congestion of being downtown. Staff, cleanliness, pricing are all great. We walked into and out of the city core with ease. The building is older- but well maintained and clean. Kudos to the owners!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallaceCourt, Owner at 88 Wallace Court, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for you comments. We look forward to seeing you if you are 'down under' again.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Motel was quite handy with bus stop right across the road, it is still within reasonable walking distance to city, it cost me about $3.00 to take the bus back from town.
Hostess was friendly, unit was sufficient in a lot of aspects clean and compact. One thing that did not sit right with me was on our last day (we stayed for 2 days) we were packing up all ready to go, majority of our stuff was in the car, just sitting on the bed waiting for my dad in the toilet when the hostess came over to say and not so friendly too; guys it's 10 checkout we need to get room cleaned, in my defence it was 10 am on the dot, also I have stayed in so many places before and when we did happen to be 5-10 minutes late there is a thing called tolerance and also as guests you expect to be treated like one. Restaurants don't kick you out when you're still having your meal past closing time, do they? All I am saying is this could have been avoided easily should the hostess knew a thing or two about hospitality

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspiring_Traveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallaceCourt, Owner at 88 Wallace Court, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We have addressed your concerns regarding check out time with our staff and are confident this wont happen again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My small son and I really enjoyed our stay here on our mini break to Wellington. Our unit was very clean and comfortable, with a flat screen tv, spotlessly clean microwave and fridge, and plenty of room for my son to play with his toys. Lovely friendly and helpful owners, who lent me a cot for free and helped me to put it up. A bit of noise from neighbours on the first night, but that's not the motel's fault. Good location too, only 15 minutes walk or a very short drive down to Te Papa etc. Would definitely recommend. I ended up staying an extra night!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I recently stayed at 88 Wallace Court Motel to support a very sick father who was in Wellington Hospital. Nothing was too much trouble for this great host who showed genuine interest for the welfare of my Dad and that everything was ok with us at all times.

Great location with buses to the inner city just a 5 minute ride, easy walk to the hospital.

Rooms comfortable and quiet.

Highly recommend this accommodation provider.

Phil

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phila987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Wellington
Comfort Hotel Wellington
#20 of 46 in Wellington
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adelaide Motel
Adelaide Motel
#43 of 46 in Wellington
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Capital View Motor Inn
Capital View Motor Inn
#27 of 46 in Wellington
323 reviews
2.1 mi away
Airport Motel
Airport Motel
#37 of 46 in Wellington
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Marksman Motor Inn
#42 of 46 in Wellington
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Wallace Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Wallace Court

Property: 88 Wallace Court
Address: 88-90 Wallace Street, Wellington 6021, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 88 Wallace Court 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your 88 Wallace Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing