We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very appealing”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ngaio Apartments & Homestay
Ranked #36 of 46 Wellington B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Unfortunately after booking this property, we decided not to stay as after inspection the rooms, the B&B accommodation was not up to standard, the property was very difficult to find up winding narrow roads, the driveway is very steep, the house was very dated, in need of modernising and decoration. The accommodation not appealing at all, dog barking in the garden as soon as we arrived, which immediately put us off. The owner was very pleasant, but we decided against staying.
We found this property in a B&B book.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank casoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Absolutely charming and accommodating hostess and a location ideal for both Wellington and the ferries. However, the accommodation is unfortunately rather tired and in want of considerable renovation although we found it was clean and spacious. Note that we were unable to get our i-pad to connect to internet in the rooms and had to go outside to get it to work.
Richard + Diana Morris and Olga Cannan UK

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6xb42long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed three nights and were glad to move on. The apartments are dated and certainly not luxurious in any way. The price reflects this to some degree. It was functional, but not a place I would go for vacation or consider as a relaxing destination.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveinchch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
3.4 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 47 in Wellington
694 reviews
2.6 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#14 of 47 in Wellington
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
2.4 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#8 of 47 in Wellington
2,004 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Wellington
Quality Hotel Wellington
#17 of 47 in Wellington
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngaio Apartments & Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngaio Apartments & Homestay

Address: 56 Fox Street, Wellington 6035, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing