We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant one night stopover”
Review of ibis Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Wellington
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We bought a 'mystery hotel' on Grabone for our one night stop over in Wellington and we were not disappointed.
The room was smallish but it had everything we needed, we had room 321 and it was a corner unit with two windows which was nice. We didn't experience any noise.
We didn't realise we had to book parking and the carpark was full but luckily both days we stayed were public holiday so we were able to park just outside on the street.
As part of our voucher a buffet breakfast was included and we were so surprised at how delicious the food was and the variety was fantastic, highly recommend it!
The hotel was a short walk from restaurants and shops and the Wellington waterfront.
Great place to stay.

Room Tip: 321 is a corner room where the extra side window makes the room feel a bit roomier, we heard no road...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iheartmauao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We were pleased to read your feedback on our breakfast buffet at ibis Wellington. It's important to us to provide great value for money with an appropriate variety of breakfast options. Thank you for your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,174)
There are newer reviews for ibis Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I only stayed for a brief one night stay at the above hotel in Wellington.overall our stay was pleasant and the service from staff was helpful and professional.
The only downside to our stay was our room was very small for 2 adults and 2 kids, so we felt crammed in, and there was no parking for our car, which we had to organise elsewhere, and pay for.
The upside was that the hotel was clean, tidy and modern, and was located tomsome great resturants near the wharf! Great if you like seafood!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Manas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A good hotel in a convenient location that is close to all of the main attractions. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Parking was an issue though, as the hotel car park was full and I had to wait until 4pm to ensure that I could park overnight in a street close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alarmclock_since2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Reception staff extremely welcoming and helpful; particularly in regard to car parking; we opted for the $25 per day and it worked well as street parking would have been incredibly expensive and probably impossible. Our room was pleasantly furnished, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was included in our cost and very good selection of fruits, yogurts, breads etc as well as cooked options and espresso coffee. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxylady154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We were happy to read that you had a positive experience with us at ibis Wellington and enjoyed our breakfast selection. Thank you for your comments regarding parking. We are very pleased that this worked well for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Desyap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 46 in Wellington
2,709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.2 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
1,885 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Wellington

Address: 153 Featherston Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wellington
#16 Business Hotel in Wellington
Price Range: $83 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Wellington is in the heart of the city near the bustle of Lambton Quay and walking distance to Parliament, TSB Bank Arena, Westpac Stadium and the waterfront. A Qualmark rated 3.5 star hotel with 200 contemporary guest rooms; Ibis Wellington's quality has been recognised with international ISO 9001 and its environmental commitment with ISO 14001. Vivant! Restaurant and Bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's the perfect casual dining venue. Limited secure parking is available at the hotel for guests. Ibis Wellington is part of AccorHotels New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington
Accor Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing