We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay in Wellington”
Review of ibis Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Wellington
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 2,234 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gothPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I find the Ibis Wellington staff to be friendly and efficient, a lot like the hotel. It's not fancy and it's not expensive. In-room facilities are perfectly adequate for a good night's rest and staying here saved the company some money, which has to be good! Although the Ibis has no gym, their guests are welcome to use the gym at the Novotel, which is just a block away. This worked well for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ari d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. It's great that you were able to enjoy a workout while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Cromwell, New Zealand
2
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at Ibis in Featherston St. First trip to Wellington. Great spot to see the sights from and we did it all on foot over four days. Hotel and staff were great, very friendly. Loved the way they kept our room tidy and good hints with their wifi which unfortunately you can't access in your room, but good in the foyer. We didn't eat in at all as we preferred to visit the local cafes but there was always a crowd in there. We love Wellington and we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DelphiWhangarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We agree, Wellington is a great city and there's a lot to do and see. We are fortunate to be in a great location for those who want to explore the city. Thank you for your comments and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Wellington next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We took a cab from the airport to the city which was around $35.00 and were suprised how spacious and modern the hotel was. It's in a great location, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are ok and the service is amazing. We will definitely be using this property again as it's great value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danlAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you found Ibis Wellington to be great value for money as this represents one of our core goals. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.1 mi away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#11 of 47 in Wellington
2,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.2 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#8 of 47 in Wellington
1,938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 47 in Wellington
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Wellington

Address: 153 Featherston Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wellington
#16 Business Hotel in Wellington
Price Range: $79 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Wellington is in the heart of the city near the bustle of Lambton Quay and walking distance to Parliament, TSB Bank Arena, Westpac Stadium and the waterfront. A Qualmark rated 3.5 star hotel with 200 contemporary guest rooms; Ibis Wellington's quality has been recognised with international ISO 9001 and its environmental commitment with ISO 14001. Vivant! Restaurant and Bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's the perfect casual dining venue. Limited secure parking is available at the hotel for guests. Ibis Wellington is part of AccorHotels New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington
Accor Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing