We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Location large rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Wellington
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
236 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ideal Location large rooms.”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights as travelled to Wellington for a wedding. Location was perfect easy walking distance around CBD & also Railway station to travel out of city. Room was large, bed comfy with heaps of pillows & an extra blanket but was not needed as room lovely temperature. All staff were friendly & helpful & we enjoyed our stay. would definately recommend to other travellers & will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear nzsmith,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, I am pleased that the location of the hotel met your needs for the wedding you attended. Thank you also for your comments regarding the service you received from my staff, I will pass onto my whole team.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    991
    472
    104
    43
See reviews for
376
815
224
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland. New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Ibis is one of my company's two preferred hotels in Wellington. Of the two, it is my preferred. The rooms are comfortable and of an ok size and kept clean, they're warm and not too outdated. The location is excellent. I've never had any of their food as there are plenty of places around the hotel to enjoy.

Can't fault the place really.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear MrGood,

We are so pleased to have been chosen by your company as a preferred hotel in Wellington and it is pleasing to hear we are your personal preferred hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you get a chance to try the cuisine in Vivant! restaurant next time you stay.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice hotel, great restaurant downstair definitely a must for the guests. Opt for their hot continental breakfast too. My room was in corner of the building so got nice views from two sides. Overall quite happy with the staff, accommodation and food!

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BestAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear BestAccountant,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, I am so pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and got to experience Vivant! restaurant. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 46 in Wellington
2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.2 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.1 mi away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#12 of 46 in Wellington
1,968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#2 of 46 in Wellington
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Wellington

Property: ibis Wellington
Address: 153 Featherston Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wellington
#16 Business Hotel in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Wellington is in the heart of the city near the bustle of Lambton Quay and walking distance to Parliament, TSB Bank Arena, Westpac Stadium and the waterfront. A Qualmark rated 3.5 star hotel with 200 contemporary guest rooms; Ibis Wellington's quality has been recognised with international ISO 9001 and its environmental commitment with ISO 14001. Vivant! Restaurant and Bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's the perfect casual dining venue. Limited secure parking is available at the hotel for guests. Ibis Wellington is part of AccorHotels New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington
Accor Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing