We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and even better location”
Review of Apollo Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apollo Lodge Motel
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed in a room for 3, which was quite large and very clean. All the facilities were great, the beds comfortable and especially the shower was very good. The best part about Apollo Lodge Motel was its location; all the bars and restaurants are just down the street and the rest of Wellington's centre is very close as well. We could park right in front of our door and all the staff was very nice. So overall, great place to stay for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midgettessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Apollo Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 407 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Really great rooms and an amazing location. They give free WiFi which was really great! My main quarrel was the parking. It was atrocious. I think because people travel in more than one car, but when checking in, if you want a park, get in before 3pm.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Really great studio unit, that could sleep 3. Clean. Quiet, despite our unit being adjacent to reception. Great modern bathroom. All modern consumables. Flat screen tv. Good restaurants just down the street. Walking distance to Te Papa museum and Waterfront, as well as Cuba Street. Good service,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwihipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Delighted with this huge modern unit which could sleep 6, with equally enormous modern bathroom. Very well situated in walking distance of downtown and Te Papa, with a supermarket and fabulous chippy very close. Very clean, and had everything we needed for our two night stay.

Shame that wifi was not included (other than a nominal initial amount) but connection was reliable.

Good service, good value, and we would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DellaSalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in Nov before taking the ferry to the south island. Great value and there was another room with 3 beds so ideal for a family. Easy walk into town museum and restaurants. Recommended for a quick stop over

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, pretty dated but refurbished bathroom was nice. Free parking a bonus, close to bars, restaurants and harbour, all within walking distance.....great Vietnamese restaurant 2 minute walk away. Our bedroom window unfortunately opened onto the street, so not very private and quite noisy at night, even with window closed.....rooms set back further would be a lot quieter. Although pretty basic, location made up for it.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the street!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good clean motel. Recently redone bathroom, very clean and white. Wonderful location, close to main attractions, cafés and restaurants - easy walking distance. Surprisingly quiet for a busy motel in Central city.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank BecZ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.9 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 46 in Wellington
2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#5 of 46 in Wellington
1,641 reviews
0.4 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Lodge Motel

Address: 49 Majoribanks St, Wellington, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wellington
#8 Family Hotel in Wellington
#10 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Price Range: $102 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Apollo Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Wellington
Apollo Motel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing