We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Court Motor Lodge
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We loved the position of this motel. Even through we did have a car, we could easily have done without it. Staff were very helpfull, and our 1 bed room appartment was very clean. We were there for 3 nights. It was less than a 5 min. walk to many Restaruants.
We would have liked to have a quiter heater, but at least it kept us warm. The electric blacket was good to have.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Researcher24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed in an executive apartment for weekend in Wellington. This unit is one bedroom and also has a nice spa bath. Great location for inner city yet not to noisy. Two minute walk to Cuba mall and all the restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Go for an execute apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This motel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, close to Cuba Mall restaurants and shops. It isn't luxurious but has all that you need for a comfortable stay, plus it is very clean! (I am really fussy on cleanliness!!) It lacks a little in views & amenities but if you are in Wellington for a short stay I would recommend this motel for comfort and value. The bed was comfy, the bathroom spacious with a spa bath and the kitchen was well equipped with a microwave, hot plate and plenty of plates and cutlery. We stayed over Queens Birthday weekend and did find that it was pretty noisy, especially on Saturday night...but that is to be expected when you are so close to the bars and restaurants. The added bonus is that it has ample parking for those travelling to Wellington by car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fibi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nothing fancy, but this motor lodge was exceptionally clean and had everything we wanted, except Kleenex (why don't motels in NZ have Kleenex?). The central location was great, and allowed us to make pit stops between activities during the day. The access to Cuba Street through the back gate was extremely convenient, and the complimentary parking was worth its weight in gold in a busy city like Wellington. After a long day of sightseeing, we enjoyed the spa tub in the bathroom. Our only complaint was that free WiFi is limited to 30 minutes a day, and it's not a fast connection. To make matters worse, the office unexpectedly closed early on our second night, so we didn't even get our 30 minutes that day! Despite this minor glitch, we would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mcmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Clean and tidy room. Bed was comfy and spa bath and shower were great. Located close to Cuba mall and restaurants and shops but view from room not great - surrounded by concrete business buildings. Just a pretty average place to stay. Have stayed in other places where we are shown to our room and have been helped out with local attractions - just a friendlier approach would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBorodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and really enjoy the location to shops and all the great food in wellington. The rooms are clean and comfortable, just found the bed a bit hard for our liking. Very quiet with no city noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at Victoria Court for just one night. We were very pleased that the room was big, and it was three yards from where we parked our car! A great place for an overnight stay in Wellington, with all the amenities of an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.7 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 47 in Wellington
2,224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 47 in Wellington
1,926 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 47 in Wellington
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 47 in Wellington
2,799 reviews
0.6 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 47 in Wellington
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 47 in Wellington
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Court Motor Lodge

Address: 201 Victoria Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Wellington
Price Range: $114 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Court Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are superior accommodation offering studios, one bedroom apartments, two bedroom apartments (sleep up to six), executive studios and executive suites. All rooms have there own bathrooms (most with spas) and cooking facilities. We have free off street parking and laundry. Being centrally located (50 metres from Cuba Mall), there is no reason to drive. Surrounded by some of the best restaurants Wellington has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Victoria Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Court Motor Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing