We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amora Hotel Wellington
Nearby Hotels
$173
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$112
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
At Home Wellington(Wellington)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$118
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$162
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$80
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$106
$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$57
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
$120
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
420
513
173
43
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
513
173
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewste papaclub roomgreat locationmichael fowler centreacross the roadvalet parkingwellington harbourbuffet breakfastspacious roompillow menuharbour viewshower headking bedfree wificuba stnew zealanda bit tired
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for 8 nights and enjoyed our time. Our room was on the 5th floor and had some good views across the harbour and of the city at night. The room itself appeared to have been recently refurbished and was clean and modern. The hotel is centrally located and there are lots of restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. The staff are all very friendly and very efficient. We took advantage of the valet parking (for a fee) and never had to wait long for the car to be brought round. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaPvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmoraHotelWellington, Manager at Amora Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear BaPeV,
I very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay, especially with such good feedback! It is nice to see that our guests are responding to all the hard work we have undertaken in terms of the service of our staff and the refurbishment of our rooms. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards,
Liam Craughwell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just returned home after staying the weekend at Amora, from the moment we stepped out of the taxi we were made to feel special. Every single staff member we had contact with always had a smile and the time to have a chat with us. We love coming to Wellington for the weekend and have always stayed at a different hotel, that will not happen again as we both said we will return to Amora. Amora has so much to offer great views, location, and happy staff. Thank you all.

Room Tip: The Club Lounge is worth considering
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happykiwis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmoraHotelWellington, Manager at Amora Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Happykiwis2,
It is great to read that you enjoy our fabulous city on regular occasions and that the Amora Hotel contributed to a pleasant stay recently. It is always a pleasure to read such positive reviews of our staff and of the hotel. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Amora Hotel Wellington in the near future.
Regards,
Liam Craughwell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here early October for a conference. This is a centrally located hotel with views across the harbour. I was here on business, so did not have time to do the tourist thing, but managed to visit the brewery across the road and the museum for the conference dinner. Service was excellent. When there was a slight oversight on my bill, the reception were happy to waive it. The club floor has excellent views, quality service and nice food. Upgrade to this floor if you can. The breakfast was the ususally buffet style, but of a very good standard. Room was renovated with modern furnishings. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor on the harbour side or upgrade to the club floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank methewifandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmoraHotelWellington, Manager at Amora Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear methewifandkids,
I very much appreciate your feedback; it is a pleasure to receive such continually positive reviews which we hope reflects the high standards that we strive for here at the Amora Hotel Wellington. It is especially pleasing to read that your experience of our reception staff was excellent and that your breakfast was of a good standard. We hope you can make a return visit in the near future.
Regards,
Liam Craughwell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

On arrival check-in was very smooth and when realized we weren't near our friends who we were travelling with, it wasn't a problem to change our rooms. We were on the 7th floor which had a great view over the water. The rooms are quite spacious with nice decor. The bathroom is a little dated, but still very clean and tidy, with a nice separate tiled shower. One negative, is that there is no kitchenette in the room... Not a biggy, but would be nice to have as there is plenty of room. Our deal included breakfast at the hotel which was outstanding. We went to breakfast quite late and still everything was being freshly topped up. The late check-out time of 11am is great. In all, good value and great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmoraHotelWellington, Manager at Amora Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear B R,
I appreciate your feedback and was delighted to read that your experience with breakfast in our Grill Restaurant was outstanding and that you enjoyed the decor and spaciousness of your room. We do hope that you will make a return visit to the Amora Hotel Wellinton in the near future.
Kind regards,
Liam Craughwell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed two nights during a business trio in September 2012.
Clean and modern room. Friendly staff, well appointed,clean and spacious room.
Walking distance from the centre.
Early check in with no hassle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hestia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmoraHotelWellington, Manager at Amora Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Hestia 1,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great to read that your recent stay met your expectations on your business trip, and I hope that your positive experience will entice you back to the Amora Hotel on your next visit to Wellington.
Kind regards,
Liam Craughwell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews