We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for Weekend Getaway”
Review of Novotel Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Wellington
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank thetravelshack
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

The rooms have recently been done up and are very nice and modern. The beds extra comfortable & the service good. This hotel is close to the main city and within working distance of most attractions in the central city. The rooms were great however the evening meal in the hotel restaurant one of the worst I've experienced. Stay here but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alipa50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear AP,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While it was pleasing to read you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms and service levels, it was disappointing to read of your dinner experience. I can only extend our sincere apologies and I will discuss your feedback with my Executive Chef in due course.
Once again thank you for the feedback.
Regards
Philip Hilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cheryl2304
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kylepaulelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Firstly greeted by friendly staff that are only too obliging to make stay great. Rooms clean, good size, and well equipped. Food at restaurant very good. Service makes the difference here and can only report excellent effort and results.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jadedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Jadedog,
Thanks for the feedback. It was great to read you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Philip Hilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed three nights. Our first trip to Wellington, so not sure where to stay. This was a great choice. Very cheerful, obliging staff. Room was great, food was great, from the sit down dinner to the pizza we had as a bar snack after coming back from watching the rugby final. So handy just to get the lift from the hotel directly on to Lambton Quay. No need to hire a car, as we just walked everywhere. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Maryann M,
Thanks for posting such great feedback, we very much appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future.
Regards
Philip Hilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Very average hotel. Location is great, I believe that's where it stops. Bed very uncomfortable. Then need to be turned more often. Room service is a joke, food cold and as always very over priced. Free internet was a bonus. Shop around before selecting this hotel

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank travelin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Travelin45,
Thank you for the feedback. It was disappointing to read that we were not able to meet your expectations throughout your stay and we will take your comments on board and work hard to ensure we continue to evolve our guest services.
Once again, thank you for the feedback.
Regards
Philip Hilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#14 of 47 in Wellington
2,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.3 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#8 of 47 in Wellington
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Wellington
Grand Mercure Wellington
#18 of 47 in Wellington
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 47 in Wellington
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wellington

Address: 133 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wellington
#7 Family Hotel in Wellington
#8 Business Hotel in Wellington
#10 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Price Range: $110 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Wellington 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy contemporary style in the centre of the capital city at Novotel Wellington. An international 4.5-star plus hotel conveniently located in the heart of the city providing outstanding service for all guests to ensure their stay is an enjoyable and memorable experience. All 139 rooms contain modern comfortable décor, plush bedding, LCD TV, iPod/iPad docking station, connectivity panel, cabled and WiFi internet (charges apply). Hotel facilities include a gymnasium, Caucus Restaurant and Bar, an executive boardroom, and two Mac stations in the lobby for guests use. The hotel has direct lift access to Lambton Quay, Wellington's premier shopping precinct and is perfectly located for all business and holiday needs. It's just minutes away from the capital city's popular attractions including the Cable Car, Parliament, Te Papa and the waterfront. As well as offering easy access to transport, Novotel Wellington offers valet parking for guests and complimentary car parking for hybrid vehicles. Novotel Wellington is part of AccorHotels New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington
Accor Wellington
Wellington Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing