We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location.Great service”
Review of Novotel Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wellington
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We found everything was perfect for our stay. Location was great we could walk straight out to shops. Lovely quiet room with comfy bed. Staff we very helpful and approachable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Monty993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Monty993,
Thank you for posting your feedback on the hotel. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to being of service again in the near future.
Regards
Philip Hilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great recently refurbished room with comfortable beds. Nice clean bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for Westpac Stadium, shops and waterfront. We were in Wellington for the AFL game and will hopefully be able to stay here again in April 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Jen P,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the hotel. We very much appreciate the comments you made and look forward to seeing you again for next year’s AFL game.
Regards
Philip Hilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Was the first time for the family to visit Wellington and our stay with Novotel was really worth it. Well situated in the heart of metro city and walking distance from "must do" things in Wellington which is Cable Car ride. Apart from that, Novotel is close to a lot of different shops if you're into spending a bit more on personal, souvenirs, or gift stuffs, not to mention foodie.
The room is well lit and very clean, and cozy back in bed for a night good sleep. Novotel staff are professional and friendly too, and I thought this is something that every guest would expect for.
Only fallback is no parking space, and have to pay extra for valet parking per day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rationale47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Rationale47,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It was great to read you enjoyed your first family visit to Wellington and we look forward to being of service again in the near future.
Regards
Philip Hilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Novotel Wellington is centrally-located and well-appointed. It has a good little gym. where you can work off any ternsions from your day of archival research etc... . The staff are pleasant and helpful, always ready to search for a newspaper or help with valet parking and so on and so forth.
Caucus Restaurant providers a fine quality dining experience complete with excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Perry B,
Thank you for posting your feedback on the Trip Advisor website. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your time with us and in particular the service you experienced in Caucus Restaurant. We look forward to being of service again on your next visit to the Capital.
Regards
Philip Hilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

As a first timer to Wellington, the Novotel was an ideal pick for us and were we not disappointed. We arrived early in the morning and had the added bonus of our room being ready. The reception staff were very obliging and knowledgable about the local area. The standard of the rooms were fantastic and very clean and practical. The beds were so comfortable and plush. Location was perfect as there was an internal lift straight down to Lambton Quay and minutes walk to the shops and waterfront. The free Wifi in the lobby was fantastic (something you don't see in Australia!) and the buffet breakfast was wholesome and one of the best I have had. I am a travel agent from Sydney on a leisure stay to Wellington and I can safely say I will encourage any clients travelling to Wellington to utilise this hotel. One of the best Novotel's in the Asia Pacific region.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor and had no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Sarah T,
Thank you for taking the time to post such fantastic feedback on the hotel, we very much appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Philip Hilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Everything is ok in this hotel. Room was really big and new. Location is perfect to explore the city and they also have a very nice restaurant for a casual dinner or for a terrific breakfast. Maybe a little pricey but quality and presentation of food are outstanding. Their web says they offer free Wifi in the common areas but forgets mention that is only for 20 minutes or so. I really can't understand this stinginess with the internet in NZ hotels!! Anyway, the hotel was really a good choice and a would repeat again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Morolian,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us here at the Novotel Wellington. We very much appreciate the comments you made and hope to be of service again in the near future.
Regards
Philip Hilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Yet again, the simplicity of providing a modern, clean and very functional room comes out on tops, with added elemets like USB port charging facilities and iPhone dock alarm clocks, the simple things make the difference. The quality of bedding provides the perfect night sleep, and the food from the menu was very good value, and to a high standard.

The only thing I personally would like to change would be the ability to turn the air conditioning down lower than 18 degrees.

I travel to Wellington at least once a month, and I will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank n10cte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear n10cte,
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. It was great to read you continue to use us as your preferred Wellington hotel and we look forward to being of service again in the near future. Regards Philip Hilton General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 47 in Wellington
2,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.3 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 47 in Wellington
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.3 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 47 in Wellington
1,415 reviews
0.1 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 47 in Wellington
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wellington

Address: 133 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wellington
#8 Business Hotel in Wellington
#9 Family Hotel in Wellington
#10 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Price Range: $116 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Wellington 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy contemporary style in the centre of the capital city at Novotel Wellington. An international 4.5-star plus hotel conveniently located in the heart of the city providing outstanding service for all guests to ensure their stay is an enjoyable and memorable experience. All 139 rooms contain modern comfortable décor, plush bedding, LCD TV, iPod/iPad docking station, connectivity panel, cabled and WiFi internet (charges apply). Hotel facilities include a gymnasium, Caucus Restaurant and Bar, an executive boardroom, and two Mac stations in the lobby for guests use. The hotel has direct lift access to Lambton Quay, Wellington's premier shopping precinct and is perfectly located for all business and holiday needs. It's just minutes away from the capital city's popular attractions including the Cable Car, Parliament, Te Papa and the waterfront. As well as offering easy access to transport, Novotel Wellington offers valet parking for guests and complimentary car parking for hybrid vehicles. Novotel Wellington is part of AccorHotels New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington
Accor Wellington
Wellington Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing