We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
QT Museum Wellington
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)
$116
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$132
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$83
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$59
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$124
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
At Home Wellington(Wellington)
$167
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Airport Motel(Wellington)
$89
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,856)
Filter reviews
1,856 results
Traveler rating
832
669
232
81
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
669
232
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshippopotamus restaurantte papaart collectiongreat arthuge bathacross the roadapartment roomespresso machinerain showerpublic areasnew zealandharbour viewmini barwasher dryercourtney placecourtenay placelocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,619 - 1,624 of 1,856 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on a romantic weekend break. It has lovely big comfortable rooms, friendly service and fantastic views of the Wellington waterfront. It is also close to everything the city has to offer but quiet enough to have a wonderful romantic time with your lover and get a good night's sleep! We loved it!
There is an elegant bar and courteous staff.
We also went back later in the year to see a brilliant version of Stephen Sondheim's 'Company' performed cabaret style in the hotel by the very talented actors and singers of Wellington's drama school Toi Whakaari - it was sold out and a truly inspirational experience!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindsurferNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Appreciated the eclectic collection of art work by someone with a great sense of humour and superb taste. Nice touches: complimentary freshly ground coffee; staff thoughtful and considerate of elderly member of our group with limited mobility.

Gym with lap pool: a really nice space which we used daily. Had breakfast only at the restaurant: beautiful decor, beautiful aspect, beautiful food. Service was variable, especially when busy but staff always very pleasant.

One disappointment: the floor in the disability unit was slippery when wet! In all other respects our apartments were just so nice to be in.

Nostalgic trip made memorable by staying here - wouldn't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We have just returned home from N Zealand .We had 2 stays ay the Museum hotetel in a harbourview room..A lovely experience.The bed was large & comfortable,2 armchairs in the room lots of wardrobe space and a choice of pillows.This hotel is across the road from the waterfront,walking distance to museum,restaurants,supermarket and city centre.We ate in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent.We would highly recommend this as the place to stay in Wellington

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrietalvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on a vacation to New Zealand. We were looking for a nice place to stay, good location and more importantly laundry facilities in room as we were in the middle of our vacation. The Museum hotel fit the bill. I loved the artsy and theatrical decor of this boutique hotel, it is so different from your typical corporate hotel. We stayed in a Premier studio room in the residential wing of the hotel. The room was large with a well equipped kitchenette complete with 2 burner stove (hob), microwave,expresso machine, refrigerator, coffee press, dishwasher, combination washer/dryer with some laundry soap, dishes, utensils (everything you would need for a short stay). The bathroom was on the small side but had a huge 2 person tub, shower with rain shower head, useful magnifying mirror, enough room for toiletries next to the sink. I thought it was a bit odd not to have a ledge next to the shower door to keep the water out, but you just have to keep the shower nozzle pointed away. The hotel was in a good location, within walking distance to the CBD, a grocery store was a short walk away and the Te Papa Museum was across the street ( well worth going to!). The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. They have 2 computers with a printer that you can use in the lobby and a coffee machine for guests, all complimentary. Free wifi in the lobby only.When I booked our room online only a twin studio was available, I let them know that I would prefer a Premier studio. At check in, they had a Premier studio room so I was very pleased. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tpolisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We have stayed here at least four times now and notice improvements every time. The Hotel itself if certainly up there with some of the best in Wellington and is in a great location for people seeking entertainment especially the night scene with all the food and club venues close by.
The rooms are well equipped and offer something for all tastes however the harbour view rooms are quite noisy if you are not used to constant traffic like us so choose carefully as they have many options..
We had dinner in their fine French Restaurant where the service was first class as was the food. Prices were a little 'up there' and I wonder if we are reaching a ceiling for what people are prepared to pay especially in times of recession?.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3shepherds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews