We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Paraparaumu
1 review
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

A good stay - value for money and comfortable room - excellent location - good sized room and quiet. Drinks and snack in the bar was good. Can't beat the price and location together a great package. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Maria H,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our vale friendly services. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Oliver Woods
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    1,174
    489
    123
    58
See reviews for
449
968
192
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Appreciated luggage storage. The squeaky sofa pull out bed was not a good experience. Great friendly service in a good location. Rooms are small especially if you put luggage in.we arrived late after a long international flight and we appreciated being moved to a quieter room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review. i am sorry you did not get a good nights sleep on the sofa bed and will take your comment under advisement. I am glad you appreciated our team service.

I do hope you would stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Oliver Woods
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Basic but clean and quiet room. I liked the steps this hotel has taken to be more environment friendly and sustainable. Staff was very professional and breakfast was nice. Would recommend and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaryahToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear MaryahToo,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Thank you for taking notice of our energy efficiency programs we have in place, we are constantly trying to conserve for the better of the environment. I am glad you found our team friendly and helpful. I am pleased to hear you would stay with us again and recommend us.

Kind Regards

Oliver Woods
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The location is reasonably close to the Civic Centre, but it's a bit hard to find Reception on Gilmer Tce. Room was very good quality for the price we paid but it was a bit cramped.especially the bathroom. Nice fridge, cutlery, crockery provided and very helpful staff who went to a lot of trouble for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Helen P,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed most of your stay with us, we do have larger rooms available so please do contact us when you book for your next stay. I am glad our team were able to assist you.

Kind Regards

Oliver Woods
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Clean & tidy hotel. Room was very hot & no clear instructions on how to turn the temperature down.

Only dined in the restaurant for breakfast, disappointed the pancake machine wasn't working other than that breakfast was good. Pretty standard.

Cleaner hadn't quite finished their job leaving behind on the vanity a bunched up face cloth.

No shower cap provided, this is frustrating when the shower head is fixed to the wall!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SOC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear SOC100,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry your room was hot if this was communicated to reception we could have resolved this issue. I do apologise for housekeeping forgetting to take out the facecloth. We do have shower caps and again if you had asked for one we would have sent one to your room.

I am glad you found the hotel clean and tidy and I hope you would stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Oliver Woods
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

only plus about hotel is that it is located in city centre. no air con, no windows that open enough for fresh air in room, hotel wouldn't give us a fan to use. rooms super small. too many steps to walk up after a night out! Find the nearest ibis or stay at ridges for a nice upgrade

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Hansen21291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear J_Hansen21291,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are quite a tall hotel so windows are restricted to open a certain way for obvious safety reasons. I am sorry you did not receive a fan that is unacceptable as we do have them available to our guests, I have addressed my team about this. There is one flight of steps to walk up from Lambton quay to the hotel elevators, about 15 steps.

I am glad you found our location central to Wellington's many attractions.

Kind Regards

Oliver Woods
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice clean place to stay and the staff are lovely and very helpful. Checking in was a breeze. It is in a very central location with parking attached. I did really enjoy the size rooms. Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Andrew E,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our teams service pleasant and helpful. Thank you for recommending us and I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Oliver Woods
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.8 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Wellington

Property: Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Address: 2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Wellington
#12 Business Hotel in Wellington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
#15 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour, in the centre of Wellington's CBD and shopping hub. With close proximity to the city's financial hub as well as many Wellington attractions, such as Wellington Zoo, the Wellington Cable Car, the Te Papa Museum of New Zealand, and the Wellington Botanic Gardens, Travelodge Hotel Wellington is perfectly located for both business and leisure travel. We offer fantastic Wellington accommodation at great value. Join us and stay in one of our 132 hotel rooms. Our 24-hour reception assistance and friendly advice about the local area will help you to make the most of your stay. Enjoy meals and refreshments in the Steps Restaurant & Bar - the perfect place to unwind with friends or to impress clients. Room service is also available, if you would prefer to stay in your own spacious and comfortable room. Ours is one of the best-placed Wellington hotels for the smart traveller who appreciates great value and access to everything this harbourside city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wellington Plimmer Towers Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Wellington Plimmer Hotel
Wellington Travel Lodge
Wellington Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing