We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel was well presented with helpful staff. Hotel is located in the city being very handy to all Wellington City has to offer. If you are travelling get a taxi to the hotel as there is no onsite parking so it is better to collect your rental when you are ready to leave the city. We had a great time due in part to this hotels amenities.

Stuart & Tricia

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank screen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Mercure W, Manager at Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear screen121,

We all are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Grand Mercure Wellington and your kind comments have already been passed on to the team as it will encourage them to do much better.
All of us at the Central City Apartment Hotel look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Subodh Ekka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 561 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank statusquo59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Mercure W, Manager at Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very helpful staff at Reception on arrival. Delighted to be upgraded to recently refurbished one bedroom apartment from Studio room. This had all we needed for our two night stay. Pleased to find that hotel was very close to many restaurants.
Would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maclac1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Mercure W, Front Office Manager at Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Maclac1944

Thank you for the great comment regarding your stay with us recently, I have passed your compliments onto the staff and they are pleased to hear that their hard work is appreciated.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards
Ankit Nagpal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ammy_Wu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Mercure W, Manager at Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolS2012814
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Mercure W, Manager at Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetwinnies
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CCAH, Manager at Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great service and good value. please come enjey when you need help or you early arrive for chick in. change some ider will get free service and look after. that is great experiences. I am booking one kingside bedroom but I neen stay with my friend, I got free changeing two single bed when I ask the good staff. I think so you will lurky same me if you stay here tomorrow.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255118George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCAH, Manager at Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear George,
Many Thanks for a positive feedback we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel, your feedback has already been conveyed to the staff members.
All of us from the Grand Mercure Wellington look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards
Subodh Ekka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Wellington
Grand Mercure Wellington
#19 of 47 in Wellington
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
0.5 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 47 in Wellington
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel
0.4 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 47 in Wellington
883 reviews
0.3 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 47 in Wellington
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments

Address: 130 Victoria Street | Te Aro, Wellington 6142, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
Price Range: $82 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in the heart of it all, 5 minutes to everywhere you want to be. Our very warm welcome and personal service will make you feel at home, while outside the front door the very best of Wellington awaits, right in the heart of all the shopping, entertainment and business districts. Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments features superb, modern, spacious apartment style hotel studio, 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with the best city & harbour views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Apartment Wellington
Hotel Central City Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing