We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fratelli

Fratelli
Ranked #50 of 904 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious Italian meal here.
Small menu but delicious food.
Service was a little slow but pleasant.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenniferC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    61
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We didn't have a booking, but were promised a table later in the night. Walked around and saw that another Italian restaurant around the corner had empty tables, but, thankfully, stuck to our booking. The reception was warm and efficient when we arrived at the appointed time, and the service very helpful. We were seated near the open kitchen and could see the attention to detail being given by the kitchen staff. Yummy food, well presented - and exceptional, attentive service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pasta and friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a quick meal before setting out on a Kiwi watching trip, very early evening (5.30pm).

The staff were very accommodating serving us drinks before the kitchen opened, in an otherwise empty restaurant. The fresh pasta dishes very excellent, we were sorry we had to leave before sampling desserts.

Helpful?
Thank JRB008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best meal i have had in wellington so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

not that, this sets any standards but for wellington this is the best i have had.

good solid food, good experience. no hype just decent food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Fine Dining! If you are picky prob not the place for you.
The food is full of flavor.Meat balls were Amzing.Medium portions so helps to get a starter.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing