We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience! New, immaculate, modern, spacious and friendly atmosphere! BEST B&B EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 48 Wellington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing experience! New, immaculate, modern, spacious and friendly atmosphere! BEST B&B EVER!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

As a single woman travelling alone to a different country and being a little nervous about the experience, Emily really put my mind at ease. The accommodation was immaculate, modern, spacious and complete with all the creature comforts, but it also had that nice personal touch that one loves about a B&B; flowers in the bedroom, fresh (DELICIOUS) cookies on the coffee table and an open desire by the owners to make your stay as relaxing as possible, whilst still giving you plenty of privacy. The food was always fresh and prepared daily. Emily constantly went above and beyond to make my 5 day stay as relaxing and special as possible. Acorns - the home away from home, definitely my first choice next time I’m in Wellington!

Room Tip: The Pohutukawa Suite overlooked a private and fully enclosed courtyard, tastefully furnished and gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kachiri88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
201
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Acorns deserves its position as number 1 B&B in Wellington on Trip Advisor. It has the perfect balance of privacy and the personal touch. Our room was modern, clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. The home baking which was restocked every day of our 5 day stay, was delicious and much appreciated. It is the small, thoughtful touches that makethis B&B stand out. A book detailing walks around Wellington was provided which led to a lovely ramble around the coastline of Seatoun. A great place to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Staying at Acorns was an absolute delight where we got to experience the warmth of a B&B but also the luxury and privacy of a top class hotel. The rooms have private courtyards and entrances and are very new, clean and tastefully furnished. Having experienced travel reservations fall through before, I also liked the fact that our online booking using a generic travel website was promptly and personally confirmed by Emily, the owner. During our stay, there were delicious home baked cookies every day, along with a great selection of continental breakfast items - including some delicious muesli (again made by Emily).
Acorns is in Seatoun - so slightly outside of the central Wellington city area. However, it's a beautiful part of town, and only about 10 minutes scenic drive into the city (easy if you have a car). There are also lots of tourist brochures provided in the room, and instructions on catching public transport. Emily was also wonderfully accommodating in dropping us off and picking us up from the city, which we really appreciated. Seatoun is great for LOTR fans - with the Weta Cave very close by, and also close to the airport. We'd definitely stay here again if we are ever back in Wellington.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The warmth, care and energy hostess Emily puts into Acorns is something very special. I felt absolutely spoilt rotten by Emily throughout my five day stay. There was delicious home-baking, a fresh loaf of bread, luxury muesli, yohurt, fruit and juice - all re-stocked daily. The rooms were stylish, warm, spacious and clean.
The location was fabulous and I went for some breath-taking walks in the neighboring hills and along the coast.
I cannot recommend Acorns highly enough and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

From the moment we stepped into Acorns we felt instantly at home. We were greeted warmly by Emily and found her to be a most gracious and welcoming host. The room itself was very tastefully appointed, the breakfast provisions and baked treats were delightful. We were suitably impressed by the finer touches and attention to detail. Both Emily and her husband Tim proved very generous in offering to transport us to the city and to the airport. They respected our privacy but were on hand to assist in any way. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reena_Emil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The accommodation was superb, private, spacious ,and tastefully furnished.
Hostess Emily, was very welcoming, and provided delicious cookies and continental breakfasts.
I would thoroughly recommend Acorns, and would definitely return there when next in Wellington.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We found the accommodations to be wonderful. The room was large and had closet space, a great view, a refrigerator, fresh goodies prepared for us, a terrace, and more. Our only regret was that it was the last night of our trip, so we only got to spend a few hours there. Emily was warm and accommodating, and wanted our stay to be a good one. If we return to Wellington, there is no doubt that we will try to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliceandorbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
4.1 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
4.4 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
3.6 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
4.1 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
3.5 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast

Property: Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast
Address: 97 Inglis Street | Seatoun, Wellington 6022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acorns is the perfect base for your Wellington stay - stylish, self-contained and private bed and breakfast accommodation, just 15 minutes by car from downtown Wellington and five minutes from Wellington airport. Our property has two lovely studio rooms, each with their own external entrance and private courtyards. Each beautiful studio offers: Breakfast kitchen with daily provisions, Queen bed, quality furnishings and linen,tiled bathroom with full amenities. Free Internet and cable TV, CD, DVD. Laundry facilities in the Kowhai studio. Safe FREE on-street car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing