We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 54 Wellington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kobe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Acorn because of the excellent reviews, and we didn't make a mistake. The place has a five star acccommodation. It's homy, very clean and spacious. We arrived in winter so it's cold and to our surprise the bathroom tiles were heated. The bathroom is big and warm enough for the cold weather. We first stayed in the accommodation with a patio. The patio is big and has a table and chairs where you can have your coffee while reading a newspaper. Then we were trasferred to another pretty room overlooking the harbour. There is also a big balcony where you can sit and relax while having your coffee. Breakfast is provided every morning - fresh bread, milk, coffee, organic juice, tea, cookies, fruits and muesli. Emily and Tim were very hospitable. They even invited us to a wine during our last day where we chatted before meeting our friends for dinner in Newlands. WiFi and Lan connections are available for free and cable channels have a lot of channel choices.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 123satoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
191
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Thank you Emily and Tim for your warmth and personal generosity during my stay at Acorns. I stayed for almost 3 months in the Kowahi suite for work in Wellington, and it was the perfect hideaway to come home to. Peaceful and quiet surrounds, and a lovely, postcard outlook from the balcony. High quality bedding and decor, and a spacious enough ensuite and surrounds to not feel cramped over a long period of time.
I can't speak highly enough of my stay here, and the baking was a lovely treat to receive.
I stay in hotels a great deal of the time, and this experience far surpassed a hotel lifestyle. I hope to make it back to Acorns again in the future! Thanks for having me - was an absolute pleasure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Acorns in Seatoun, Wellington was more than a pleasant surprise! The welcome from Tim and Emily was genuine and matched the suite, 5Star quality to make your stay totally enjoyable. As regular uses of hotels this change of pace was something we would want to do again soon and would happily recommend Acorns to couples wanting the best in comforts and privacy at rates that are highly competitive. John T Sydney

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We totally loved this place. Decor was great, very private, really well appointed. The extra touches of baking, muesli, organic juices and yoghurt were gorgeous. We were also accommodated readily to arrive very late to and from the airport. Very handy to the airport - just 5 or so minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rubyredshoes728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We could not have wished for a better place to stay. Our first trip to New Zealand. What a find. The locality, the wonderfully decorated room and bathroom, the privacy and then the extra special touches, like the fresh loaf of bread, chocolate coated biscuits and tasty homemade muesli each in their own special "Acorns" package. Also had a great nights sleep as it is very quiet. Tim and Emily leave you to your own space but are eager to please should you wish to either know anything about the area, a bus service or a good restaurant in town. We wished we had booked for longer. A 10 out of 10 from ourselves - we hope to return one day.. Mark and Debbie Basel, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

What a fabulous place to stay. Close to the airport, and new, and clean. Just gorgeous the way it's decorated too. Beautiful homemade muesli and bread for breakfast, just great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy01NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We came to celebrate our wedding at Wellington and our stay at Acorns went above and beyond our expectation. The B&B is situated close to the Seatoun village where you can stroll along the beach and take a ferry or bus to the city. The place is very well looked after by our hosts, Emily and Tim with very tasteful decors and everything you need away from home: modern bathroom facilities, flat screen tv and dvd player, and ultra comfy mattress...not to mention the home baked cookies, fresh toasted muesli, local produce....we didn't want to leave the property!

Not only did the property offer extreme privacy, the hosts were very kind and friendly. We were greeted with a warm card and champagne on arrival and Emily and Tim made every effort to ensure our wedding celebration is a special one.

This is a most memorable stay and we would not hesitate to recommend anyone to this 5 star bed and breakfast :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snowsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
4.4 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
4.1 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
3.6 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
3.5 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast

Property: Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast
Address: 97 Inglis Street | Seatoun, Wellington 6022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acorns is the perfect base for your Wellington stay - stylish, self-contained and private bed and breakfast accommodation, just 15 minutes by car from downtown Wellington and five minutes from Wellington airport. Our property has two lovely studio rooms, each with their own external entrance and private courtyards. Each beautiful studio offers: Breakfast kitchen with daily provisions, Queen bed, quality furnishings and linen,tiled bathroom with full amenities. Free Internet and cable TV, CD, DVD. Laundry facilities in the Kowhai studio. Safe FREE on-street car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing