We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre

Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.52*
and up
Wellington City Scenic Tour
Ranked #15 of 229 things to do in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the official Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre and your local experts in our harbour capital city. This Qualmark endorsed centre is operated by WREDA (Wellington Regional Economic Development Agency)and is part of New Zealand's official Visitor Information Network (i-SITE). We are your 'one stop shop' for travel advice and bookings for Wellington tours, activities and accommodation. As an official i-SITE, we also specialise in travel arrangements for all New Zealand destinations. Better still, our service to you is FREE.
Watford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We found the Isites in general very good. The staff spent as much time as was necessary with you. They would also book transport (not flights) for you and accomodation.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZigTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    135
    28
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We visited the centre a couple of times and were given helpful answers fairly quickly. They have information about public transport, local attractions and how many things you can fit into one day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank banga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
163 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Important point to start a trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

There were lots of brochures available at the I-Site which I took back. The staff are very knowledgeable, and keen to help

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LocalActingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Visited more than once!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent staff who could not have been more helpful but then that is how we found many people in Wellington. Nothing was too much trouble. Centrally situated

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Totti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A great resource”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Though I've been to Wellington before, it was great to stop in the I-Site to see what I may have missed. The brochures are plentiful and the staff is knowledgeable. A great stop early in the trip to make plans.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JIBuchholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing