We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for any visit”

Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.79*
and up
Wellington City Scenic Tour
Ranked #16 of 234 things to do in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the official Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre and your local experts in our harbour capital city. This Qualmark endorsed centre is operated by WREDA (Wellington Regional Economic Development Agency)and is part of New Zealand's official Visitor Information Network (i-SITE). We are your 'one stop shop' for travel advice and bookings for Wellington tours, activities and accommodation. As an official i-SITE, we also specialise in travel arrangements for all New Zealand destinations. Better still, our service to you is FREE.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,223 reviews
1,924 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,860 helpful votes
“A must for any visit”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

On any trip, I tend to head first to the local visitor information centre. To get the most out of Wellington, this is a must - there is so much to do that is not immediately evident and the this is a really good site for planning your trip.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    138
    28
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titirangi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful very much so as they planned all of my short trip”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

When I arrived I was going to do all the planning myself but many of the things and places I needed to enquire about had normal phone numbers by doing it all here it was just sit down and all was done yep quick as a flash made my trip so much better and quicker with no hassles thanks big time

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marieelo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
188 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Really helpful staff”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a really good i-site, well stocked with information for all over New Zealand, and very helpful and friendly staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasqualie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good information”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Had to wait a while but the staff are very informative the young girl rang the bus company for a tour but the bus company were unable to tell her if the bus could take wheelchairs it would depend on the bus that turned up! disappointing that the company running the tour were not able to supply information on disabled access

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank worldholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Probably the best i-site I've been to”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Loads of info, CBD free wifi and helpful staff. One of the best locations for a visitor centre, right on civic square and two minutes to the museum.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank adamson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing