We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!”
Review of Pizzeria Napoli

Pizzeria Napoli
Ranked #28 of 921 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wellingtons finnest Woofired Pizza and Pasta restaurant in the heart of wellingtons social hub. All our pizza and pasta are prepared on site and cooked in a ktichen set up allowing visitors to view the whole process from streching to cooking. A very warm and cosy atmosphere where you will be well wined and dined. come enjoy Pizzeria Napoli ciao
Napier
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sat outside with rain lashing on passers-by and some bloke fagging it behind us in a neighbouring bar because the restaurant was full to the brim. There was also a dodgy drain smell from somewhere, but we didn't give toss because the pizzas are so delicious you ignore everything else.
The house rose wine wasn't great but was good with my vesuvius pizza. Lovely, unpretentious staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PH1Napier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    125
    17
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian in Wellington”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Went to this place after checking tripadvisor, we really enjoyed it. Price was slightly more than we would have hoped to pay, but the food( pizza originale and verdura pasta) was great and left us well and truly satisfied. The artwork on the walls is super, and really adds to the atmosphere as well as tasteful music. Get in early for a table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samjmdavis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint little taste of Italy”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I happened across this quaint little Italian place in Wellington. Was a spur of the moment on a food adventure. At first I didn't want to go in but we decided to take a chance and try it. We were not disappointed. We had pasta dishes and not pizza. Both were yummy followed by the chocolate donuts. Will definately go back when we get a chance.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Posey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food and average service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food at Pizzeria Napoli is of average quality. There is a decent menu with decent prices but the quality of the food was a bit disappointing given the positive reviews I had read. Service was OK.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I went there with a group of friends and all of us found the food amazing. They have a great value for pizzas and pasta. They don't have a lot of options for pasta, just four, I guess. The pizza is amazing, one of the best pizza I ever had. It is a small restaurant so I would recommend to book if you have a big group.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Géssica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Napoli also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Pizzeria Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing