We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous flavours” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siem Reap Restaurant

Siem Reap Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 904 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
260 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went two nights in a row in a group of people and thoroughly enjoyed the banquet. this is a busy restaurant and the food is incredibly tasty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dippy_sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    63
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
189 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fresh and complex flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ate here on the recommendation of locals who eat here often, and it was a great meal. Amazing fresh flavors. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jd068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food is amazing here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing meal here that left us reminiscing for days afterwards. Almost worth coming back to Wellington just for this place! Pays to book and really loved their sizzling pork stirfry dish.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylBowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A very good, authentic taste of Cambodia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I have walked past Siem Reap several times on visits to Wellington and made a mental note to come and try it. This time I did and I wish I had done so sooner!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pounamu-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Cambodian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Been a couple of times; great Cambodian food, attentive staff, basic but ambient atmosphere. Would definitely got back there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherylPetryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siem Reap Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Siem Reap Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing