We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City central location with great size townhouses”
Review of Boulcott Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boulcott Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Boulcott Suites were in a great location and although right in the city, noise was minimal. Great size for 4 people, with clean rooms. Only thing lacking which you would expect from a 5 star is free wifi and parking, we had to pay $25 a day.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse which was great for 2 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Char_and_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 387 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

The suites are roomy and comfortable and very centrally located. For an extra fee there is an adjacent car park available which is very convenient.

I realise that serviced apartments are supposed to be self contained. Boulcott Suites have a reception area, however the folks there are definitely not customer focused.

We asked for restaurant recommendations near by twice, and were told on both occasions 'we don't really know, but there are lots'. I asked for a map and was told try had run out.

Next I asked about Internet connection and was quoted $45 for I Gb per day, only to find out the next day that $45 was for one Gb period!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seamsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good location but very poor night's sleep due to noisy parties in other suites. This is presumably a frequent occurrence as there was a note on the bed with a phone number to call if disturbed at night- not good enough. Book your car park in advance as parking is very difficult in the area- will cost $25 but worth doing. Also note no air-con in suites.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

When we arrived we got a key to the wrong apartment. Not a great start! Free wifi in lobby only. The rooms are contemporary and clean. I stayed with work colleagues- cheaper than individual hotel rooms (shrinking economies) and we had enough room for ourselves with 4BR townhouseI can see it would be great for extended families. It was noisy and I wondered if the walls were a bit thin? The afterhours swipecards didn't work efficently either. It is a good location though. Overall good for the price but if I was travelling on my own, would stay at fully serviced hotel.

Room Tip: Perhaps a quiet room with less foot traffic if noise matters to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen101Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a nice hotel but no full service. I arrived after 9pm and reception was closed and you had to access the hotel via a combination locked door. I had not expected this. The rooms are contemporary and clean but very simple. No real luxuries here. Overall a good hotel for the price

Room Tip: Make sure you arrive prior to 9pm if you need any kind of service from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiBrendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have stayed here twice now and will definitely be back. Great location and ideal for extended family stay. Four adults and four teenagers. Clean tidy great location. 10/10 from us. Easy access to city centre and tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have just completed our second stay and I think that I can safely say that we will never even consider staying anywhere else in Wellington in the future, having found a place that is pretty much perfect. The suites are thoughtfully-designed and have everything one might need. The location is so central and yet the Boulcott Suites are tucked away in a quiet street that ensures a good night's sleep. The staff are hospitable and obliging. Whether on business or on holiday, we will keep coming back.

Room Tip: There is a choice of townhouse or apartment accommodation. Both are of the highest quality, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.6 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#8 of 47 in Wellington
2,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.6 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 47 in Wellington
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.5 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#6 of 47 in Wellington
1,781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Wellington
Quality Hotel Wellington
#18 of 47 in Wellington
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulcott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulcott Suites

Address: 5 O'Reily Ave, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Wellington
Price Range: $133 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boulcott Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From studio apartments and spacious single-level suites to fully-equipped executive four-bedroom townhouses, Boulcott Suites is ideal for guests looking for quality and space. Boulcott Suites offers a range of options for groups, individuals or families. With secure undercover car parking available, large well-appointed living areas, high speed Wi-Fi access, Sky TV and a 5-star Qualmark rating, Boulcott Suites is your premier accommodation option in Wellington. The brand new North Tower provides executive and premium studio and one bedroom apartments, some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boulcott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulcott Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing