We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boulcott Suites” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulcott Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boulcott Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Boulcott Suites”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a nice hotel but no full service. I arrived after 9pm and reception was closed and you had to access the hotel via a combination locked door. I had not expected this. The rooms are contemporary and clean but very simple. No real luxuries here. Overall a good hotel for the price

Room Tip: Make sure you arrive prior to 9pm if you need any kind of service from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiBrendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    110
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
117
54
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have stayed here twice now and will definitely be back. Great location and ideal for extended family stay. Four adults and four teenagers. Clean tidy great location. 10/10 from us. Easy access to city centre and tourist attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have just completed our second stay and I think that I can safely say that we will never even consider staying anywhere else in Wellington in the future, having found a place that is pretty much perfect. The suites are thoughtfully-designed and have everything one might need. The location is so central and yet the Boulcott Suites are tucked away in a quiet street that ensures a good night's sleep. The staff are hospitable and obliging. Whether on business or on holiday, we will keep coming back.

Room Tip: There is a choice of townhouse or apartment accommodation. Both are of the highest quality, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived after hours on Xmas day by arrangement but the promised swipe card to the carpark was not left in the lockbox.
Having stayed at the apartments before, we wanted to secure our car so followed another guests car into the carpark building. Once we were in there we could not get out.
There is no emergency release button in the carpark so it is impossible to exit without the card.
I called the after hours number several times only to get repeated voicemail options asking me to leave a message which I did. It was not possible to speak with a person.
Eventually we escaped through a broken unlocked door on another level and finally got into the apartment.
The apartment was booked and confirmed as 1 king and 2 separate beds for my adult sons, but the second room room contained only one double bed, so one slept on the floor.
I spoke to the reception guy the next morning and he was most uninterested.
I have emailed the apartment management twice but have not received a response.
To top it off we were serenaded by drunks and misc passers by for most of the early morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magus1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatswood, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have stayed here for a long time now, a month at a time with a week back in Sydney each month for over a year. I've stayed in a variety of different rooms and they've all been excellent. The layout is good, the overall facilities I found perfect for me. A full kitchen, fairly well stocked with pots, pans, dishes and the like makes it easy to cook at home when I want. Laundry facilities in the room are also very handy. Great location central to shops and nightlife. Wonderful, helpful and attentive staff. I'd heartily recommend staying here if you're in Wellington for a night, a week or a year.

Room Tip: The '01' and '03' rooms are generally a little quieter as the bedrooms are on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed there over Labour weekend for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The location was great and fantastic having the New World Metro just around the corner in Willis St. So handy to everything. The apartment was great, and also clean. The TV kept cutting out, and they either fixed it or replaced it for the next evening. The staff were friendly. The carparking was a little tricky though. O'Reily Ave is a small street with yellow lines. When you get there you have to either park on the yellow lines to checkin or go into one of the 2 carparks on the street which are a little tricky to get into with lots of people walking down the hill (popular access) from another street and quite tight. Other than that, the apartment was good value for 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Burmesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulcottSuites, General Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We agree with you about the parking and have been trying hard to persuade the council to improve the situation. They are reviewing this but it is a very long an not a simple procedure unfortunately. We do have car parking in the building but we appreciate the challenges when initially checking in. We hope to have a positive response from the council in the future. Thank you for your feedback re: the apartment - Housekeeping are always keen to hear that people enjoyed their stay so I have passed the review onto them. Regarding your TV, this has now been sent off to be replaced so hopefully will not occur again. Thank you and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment. Very good condition. Good location. Nice supermarket right around the corner. Coffee shops and restaurants in abundance. Missing some details however. Example: big walk-in shower but nowhere to put your soap or shampoo except on the floor of the shower. A little shelf would be nice. No air conditioning except what you arrange for yourself by opening cross windows. Works but also lets in city noise and car fumes. Good value however - especially having 2 baths and also laundry facilities in the unit. We would stay here again if ever in Wellington.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WYZDUMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulcottSuites, General Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We have passed onto the team about the shower tray as they are placed in each shower so yours may have been in the process of being replaced. Also, in the apartments, we provide pedestal fans and heaters so that you can control the temperature yourself directly. Apologies is you has some discomfort around those - should you stay again, please let us know if you require anything additional. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to taste the delights of the City. We also have chargeback facilities with local restaurants and cafes so on your next stay, you can dine out and chargeback to your room - sometimes nice to have everything on one bill. Thanks again and hope to have you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.7 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#10 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.4 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulcott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulcott Suites

Property: Boulcott Suites
Address: 5 O'Reily Ave | (just behind St. Mary's Church), Wellington, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boulcott Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located off Boulcott Street, Boulcott Suites is a unique new complex featuring a hotel style, all suite facility, adjacent to a series of executive townhouses. Our suites and townhouses have been designed & furnished in true executive style. Boulcott Suites is ideal for guests looking for quality and space. We offer great options to families, groups or individuals wanting to sharing an apartment. Extra facilities include: VIP suites available /15 mins free WIFI access in reception area /For families we have Toy boxes, Wii Games Console and DVD's for hire/ On site car parking - costs apply (height restriction of 2.1 metres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boulcott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulcott Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing