We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”
Review of Boulcott Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulcott Suites
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
2 reviews
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Recently stayed at Boulcott Suites. Hotel was within walking distances to all the shops and lots of restaurants. Two bedroom unit was very modern and lovely and clean and plenty of space for four guests. Reception staff very welcoming and were willing to help us with any queries. It was very good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyNZ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulcottSuites, Front Office Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and are delighted that you could enjoy the city with our location being so central. We also have lots of Staff picks and recommendations, should you ever need some assistance. We are also delighted that you found us to be such exceptional value for money – our aim is for our guests to have a truly welcoming experience and want to return again and again. Perhaps next time you may even consider treating yourself to one of our exciting packages or stay in our VIP suites – they offer that little extra comfort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Customer Service team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    122
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
129
64
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mapua, Nelson
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We nearly cancelled our booking for Boulcott Suites, believing it to be too expensive but decided we would treat ourselves and young granddaughter to somewhere special to stay whilst in Wellington.
The Suite contained almost everything we needed - full kitchen, living-dining room, 2 good sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms & plenty of space. It was all clean, modern and well presented and in a perfect location for everywhere in the city - Cuba St, lambton quay, Te Papa, shopping, buses, restaurants - you couldnt wish for a better location - a real apartment style living in the heart of the City. Little things were missing for a Qualmark 5 star accommodation: no toiletries (except soap), no tissues or kitchen roll, no dressing gowns or slippers. No milk on arrival (except plastic pottles) or any other amenities.
However we would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Bedrooms to back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulcottSuites, Front Office Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are delighted that we became that special place for you and your granddaughter. We are pleased that you were able to take full advantage of our facilities however, we are disappointed that you did not receive the all amenities we offer. Each of the bathrooms should contain body wash, shampoo and conditioner, soap and a hair dryer. We have already followed up in relation to that. Also, our luxurious VIP suites offer dressing gowns, TV in the bedroom ,Designer toiletries, etc. Perhaps next time you may choose to treat yourself to one of those apartments? We would love you to enjoy the views and extra “goodies” they have to offer. In the meantime, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we hope to see you soon
The Customer Service team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bed townhouse so as to conduct a work meeting on the Monday morning. This place is very much in the middle of the CBD with only a few minutes walk to the bay and its sights in one direction and the shopping precinct in the other. A very steep set of steps beckons at the front of the hotel and I can highly recommend following the path to the very top which ends at the university. Awesome views of Wellington and surrounds and an old graveyard that is well worth exploring.
The apartment itself was well appointed, spacious and modern. I will stay here again just becuase when you step out the door the place feels so connected to the city and the old neighbourhood on the hill.
Staff were exceptionally helpful. And it looked better than the photos on line.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WenZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulcottSuites, Front Office Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your review - we appreciate your commentary. We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience all that Boulcott Suites and the city have to offer.
Our location really is a winning feature and despite being right in the City centre, we still have little noise spill as we are set back from the street. The views are fabulous from the top of the steps and from our VIP suite on the top floor – thank you for mentioning those as often people forget to mention how beautiful the City really is.

There is plenty to do and with our staff recommendation lists, charge backs and discounts with restaurants and cafes, we are always keen for guests to savour every moment in the City. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Kindest regards,

The Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The very reasonable price for this apartment was such good value for the apartment! (even though it looks a bit dodgy from the outside )Very central location (the GP pub across the way is a winner) spacious living area; tasteful decoration of the apartment and sooo much roooom! I was very happy. We (my friend and I )were only there for two nights however you could stay there for a decent time, given the kitchen, dishwasher, comfortable loungroom and seperate bathrooms. The staff were delightful, very happy to help and give advice, in particular Rebecca and Eileen. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateNmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulcottSuites, Front Office Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased that you were able to take full advantage of our facilities and experience all that we have to offer in the apartments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we shall feedback to the team about their excellent service. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was great as there were 2 bathrooms, rooms were modern and the kitchen amenities were great. Staff at reception were really friendly and helpful. They had a highchair, baby bath and toys!! It was in a great location as well. Some of the things to improve on would be if they had a DVD player and the bed was a bit uncomfortable but other than that it was great and I would recommend this hotel especially to families.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulcottSuites, Front Office Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We try our best to make every stay an excellent one and are delighted that we have succeeded in doing so for you.

We value your reviews and want to thank you for letting us know about the DVD player. Our DVD players are integrated into the stereo system in the apartments so may not have been obvious straight away. Had we been made aware of this while you were here as we would have happily shown you where it was – however, we shall endeavour to also make this a little clearer going forward.

We are thrilled you found us to be a 'family friendly' property as we are focused on having as much on offer for families as possible. Aside from highchairs, baby-gates and portacots, we now also have Sky Disney Junior, Toy boxes, DVD and a WII Games Console hire options.

We are always open to suggestions and hope that we have your family to stay with us again in the future.
Kindest regards,

The Team at Village Accommodation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very well priced for 3 girlfriends, great lounge and kitchen. 2nd bedroom VERY small, only single beds ie not king singles. Good to have 2 bathrooms. All very modern and nice. Final negative: LOTS of night noise from other people coming home all through the night, not well insulated. Security guard did turn up tho to shut them up.

Room Tip: Townhouses good size, except for second bedroom being very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulcottSuites, General Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review - we truly value your feedback. We are working with security to ensure that noise is dealt with straight away and so hope that your night's sleep was not disturbed too much. It was lovely having you to stay with us and we hope to do so again in the future. Kindest regards and have a wonderful week, from the team at Boulcott Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We spent two nights at the Boulcott Suites in a two bedroom apartment with our two children. The location was ideal, close to shopping and eating with a supermarket a few minutes walk away. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. The reception staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, happen to store our bags until check-in time arrived. The room was not the cleanest but not filthy, maybe a bit more time needs to be spent on the clean-up between guests. Overall a good place to base yourself for a Wellington stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulcottSuites, General Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you for your review - it was lovely having you and your family to stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the location, facilities and that you found the team to be helpful. We try hard to ensure that everyone has a wonderful stay. We hope you managed to avail of the WII console rental, DVD rentals and toy boxes and if you have any suggestions of other items that are useful for families, please do not hesitate to let us know. We have passed your feedback onto housekeeping who are focused on ensuring standards are as they should be consistently. We very much look forward to having you stay again in the future. Kindest regards, the team at Boulcott Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.4 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
740 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.6 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulcott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulcott Suites

Property: Boulcott Suites
Address: 5 O'Reily Ave, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boulcott Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From studio apartments and spacious single-level suites to fully-equipped executive four-bedroom townhouses, Boulcott Suites is ideal for guests looking for quality and space. Boulcott Suites offers a range of options for groups, individuals or families. With secure undercover car parking available, large well-appointed living areas, high speed Wi-Fi access, Sky TV and a 5-star Qualmark rating, Boulcott Suites is your premier accommodation option in Wellington. The brand new North Tower provides executive and premium studio and one bedroom apartments, some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulcott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulcott Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing