We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wellington
Post
Inbox
Search

“Near Perfect.”
Review of Wildfire

Wildfire
Ranked #92 of 1,139 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used a grab one deal. First time visit, enjoyed the unique way thing worked around there. Drinks on the menu are quite overpriced for the small amount that is served. 90% of the food tasted superb, and would definitely visit in the future.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Zanzoon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020

We loved loved the atmosphere, the food especially the lamb! The owners were there to make sure all is running perfectly and they were also quite accommodating to the little munchkins we had with us.

It is not cheap but definitely worth it!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Rimabohegab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Party of 13, good service and patient as we organised a large group. Great food and friendly atmosphere, staff really good with

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank stevesV7581KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

Service was good and staff were friendly and very polite. The tapas were mixed and some lacked flavor. As for the all you could eat meat well that did leave something to be desired. I realize that portion size is important but a piece of sirloin the size of your index finger and a slice of lamb shaved so thin the poor thing never felt it come off its ass.

I quickly realized why they didn’t have salt on the table. Everything was loaded with it.

For what it was which was a skimpy BBQ it was well over priced. I know you could stay as long as you like and eat as much as you want I just could sit there waiting to be served bite sized portions of meat and guzzling glasses of water.

IMHO not very good value for money.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank TrevorKeough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Went there for a work do and 14 people. The staff were really friendly and attentive. Great selection of food to cater for all food types. The beef was yummy and the only feedback was the lamb could have been pinker. Overall a great experience and we said we would all go back. The bar staff were great with yummy cocktails. Happy Days

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Wildfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing