We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wellington
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Xplor Tours
from $65.68
More Info
from $167.54
More Info
from $174.24
More Info
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
289
6
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
289
6
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hokey pokey ice cream city tour wellington city richard's tour cruise ship fun tour wine tasting hour tour bialys great sense of humor outstanding tour fun afternoon would highly recommend this tour small group ice cream and chocolate taking photos the cable car museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoied the tour very much, the highlights of Wellington, the humorous und funny comments of Richard and we miss the hokey-pokey-icecream at home

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank uprckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardB9061, Owner at Xplor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Uprckel

Thank you very much for your review it is really appreciated.

I am really glad you enjoyed the tour I try and make it fun so it is really nice to read your comments above.

Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Interesting compact tour of Wellington's highlights conducted by a congenial, knowledgeable and humorous host in Ray Meadows. Good fun tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank donc639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardB9061, Owner at Xplor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi Donc639

Thank you very much for your review it is really appreciated.

Ray is probably the best guide in Wellington, he is knowledgeable and fun. I will pass on your comments.

I am really glad you enjoyed the tour and once again thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Holidaying with my 9yo son, we both really enjoyed this half day tour. It provided a fantastic introduction to Wellington. Richard was a fun and informative guide, very knowlegable and keen to share his love of this beautiful city. The complimentary hokey pokey icecream was a lovely treat, my new favourite flavour! Thanks so much Richard for helping to make our time in Wellington so memorable.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank OzHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardB9061, Owner at Xplor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi Sian

Thank you very much for the review it is really appreciated.

I am glad you enjoyed the tour and your son is lovely and good at the quizzes. It was really nice seeing you again today at Parliament. I hope you have enjoyed your stay in Wellington.

Once again thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Great day in Wellington. After getting off the cruise ship there is a building to the left that you wait in. Tour guide will come and get you. Ray, our guide, was fantastic. He is knowledge and very personable. We went to many areas around the city. Learned a lot about the movie industry. The tour ended by the Beehive. You have the option to get off here (you can catch ship’s shuttle) or return to cruise ship with Ray. Do not hesitate to book this tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jborsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardB9061, Owner at Xplor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi jborsik

Thank you very much for the review it is really appreciated.

I will pass onto Ray your comments about him. I am glad you enjoyed the tour.

Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Richard was informative and entertaining with knowledge of the area. Would highly recommend when visiting Wellington. Fun day had by all.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank CruiseVB2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardB9061, Owner at Xplor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Hi CruiseVB2020

Thank you very much for your review it is really appreciated.

Glad you enjoyed the tour.

Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews